We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
NV Beach Resort(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Antara Goa(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Grand Riviera(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bevvan Resort(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
89
135
74
37
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
135
74
37
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbadminton courtswimming poolchildren playbig resortliving roomcalangute marketsouza lobotable tennislocation is excellentf bawesome staynice resortfront office staffspecial thanksfood qualityin housenorth goa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Paradise Beach Resort is ideally located with direct beach access to a quieter spot just minutes south of crowded Calangute Beach. The suites have a couch and chair for TV watching with ceiling fan and the bedroom has air conditioning. The shower did have hot water. It was a great value which included breakfast. My only reservations was the unfriendly manager and lack of available room at checkin. He claimed they were too busy with a Russian tour group. I had to get a bit angry to be shown to my prepaid, reserved superior garden view suite. After that: Paradise

Room Tip: Eat lunch at the beach restaurants and they provide you with shaded lounge chairs on the beach for the day. Take dinners in town. Excellent Tandooris, Vindaloos, and Goan specialties.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hshaw999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We are 3 couples,who booked our stay at 3 villa's via one of the owner(Ketan Sardesai).When we reache dthe airport,our cab which was confirmed to us,wasnt around to pick us up.When we reache dthe hotel,the morning Manager Suhail,wasnt aware of our arrival.After "Tipping" him 100 rupees,we finally got 1 suite & 2 studio by 1.30pm,while we arrived at the resort by 7am!!!

Finally in the night,we were recalled at the reception by a waiter(Yup their waiters behave like managers & managers like house keeping!!!)We were asked to vacate our rooms 10pm in the night,as they claim that they allocated us "Someone" elses rooms "By Mistake".I spoke with the other managers Ravi and Sachin & even spoke with their Mumbai manager for booking Umesh,they finally agreed to "Allow" us to stay for the night.

Out of courtesy,as the other family who's rooms they claimed they gave us,we alloted our two studios to them & 6 of us slept in one suite!!!

The food is average,service pathetic & rooms average.Only thing worth talking about is that they have an entrance to the calungute beach!!!Avoid this place,even if you are paid to stay here!!!

Room Tip: Haha,please read my commenst above
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mustafa1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at the beach cottage -1, this Jan 2012, the only thing that stands out at this resort is gross mismanagement, inhospitability , horrible service and the lack of co-ordination between the restaurant and house keeping departments. A complete waste of money and holiday!
1)The beach cottage are located right next to the pathways which heads to the beach and and the wooden walls are paper thin enough for you to count every single footstep (not good for people who easily get disturbed by sounds in sleep)... even the bed is creaky and not comfortable.
2)The hotel provides plain water filled "bisleri bottles",
3)shamelessly denies to send any of their workers to fetch medicine if any of the guests falls ill
4)refuses to provide u mineral water at 10:30/ 11:00 at night because the restaurant is 'closed', and as always the house-keeping is clueless as to where water bottles are.
5)The guests are supposed to have premonitions about the extension numbers which the reception fails to correctly provide
6)and the best part is that it takes 2 hours to bring THE MENU CARD for in-room dining and when it finally arrives,,, there are no surprises ,,the kitchen is "CLOSED"....
The only USP of this place is the location.. and it stops at that.
Although the location is gud but there are other properties around with similar location that could be tried and for sure services cannot get worse than this. At the end this place is a BIG NO! NO!

Room Tip: Aoid at all cost !
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rudra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

They say happy Holidays make happy couples.... well I dont know if thats actually a saying, but it is for me from now on.... My husband and I had a luxurious 5 day honeymoon experience at Paradise Village Beach resort in 2010. We had one of the 3 Beach cottages to ourselves... The Beach cottages were one of the cosiest I have ever seen and they weren't just called Beach cottages for nothing... They were actually right on the Beach... The staff was friendly and flexible with any requests we made... They offered us good additions with the package like a 1 day sigt-seeing trip, a river cruise, a reallllly romantic candle-light dinner.... All of this... for under 20,000... It wa a Steal Deal and the experience of a Lifetime.... Needless tyo say we're going back this year as well !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Beach cottages are very clean and offer a good ambience
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirinquadros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This was our first time in goa and have to say thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel isnt bad great big rooms, huge bed, matress needed replacing but hey you are in goa. Rooms were cleaned every day, new bedding every other day, the staff are lovely, we asked to move rooms after our first night because we were close to the road and the horns from the cars were noisey but nothing was too much trouble they sent someone to take our luggage to our new room which was much better. The nighttime entertainment wasnt great but that didnt bother us because we like to go out, the hotel is in a great location for getting out within walking distance to the main road but just far enough away for it not to disturb you, the beach is also on the doorstep with all sorts of really cheap eating places on it. Absolutely loved goa, the food, the people, the sun etc etc. Only been back 5 days and already looking to book again for next year.

Room Tip: Dont get a room with a joining door to the next one although its very secure you can hear every conversation, cough, SNORE from your neighbour.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wirrallau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews