We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kingstork Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Well it was a good resort to experience and the best thing was every place to go around was close by. ! Services are okay too , pool was not at its best though , but one may swim ! The crowd is generally Russian and from EU

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank nodkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Kingstork Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

I have experienced the AC rooms, which are fabulous. The backdoor opens to a balcony with seating arrangement, garlanded with gardens and swimming pool. Recommended for all seasons. The complementary breakfast is limited but amazing.

Room Tip: Take AC rooms, Swimming pool will be easily accessible.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joyienjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We planned to stay some days at North Goa and then travel to South. But after finding this hotel, we didn't want to stay anywhere else. It was nice and clean. Restaurant was also great. We stayed there in April, so it wasn't crowded, we felt like in a privet hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kairijrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Just spent 3 weeks at this hotel and have to say I loved it
We had two ground floor rooms for three weeks one with triple occupancy the price was more than reasonable
Rooms were cleaned thoroughly and bedding changed and wet room bleached all daily
Breakfast included was to order and there was a good variation to choose from and nothing was to much trouble to the extremely attentive staff who all made our holiday very pleasurable especially owners Ruena and Stanley
Very private beautiful garden area surrounds a lovely clean pool easily large enough to swim properly it was always a joy to return back to this lovely place after busy days and nights out in Goa
The location is perfect for the beach which is only a two minute walk
If I return to Goa which I definitely will i would not hesitate in booking here
Many thanks to the management and all staff for making our holiday such a pleasurable one

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank fuzzynut2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here n the past lovely hotel. But did not stay this time. Used the restaurant food was very good had fish on a bed of spinach with tomatoes very tasty. We went back again to have the same thing. The bar gets very busy early evening with hotel guests. Lovely food would use again

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chrislondon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located at Holiday Street Calangute, walkable distance from beach. Property is good but you cannot expect star service and hospitality. They do not provide bathroom toiletries etc. 24x7 reception or restaurants are not available within hotel premise. Hotel rooms are spacious, bathrooms are clean. Helpful staff. Food quality in restaurant is good. WiFi is only available at reception and near pool. Rooms with pool view are excellent.
Overall nice hotel with economic budget.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anurag C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

we didn't stay at resort just ate at the restaurant usually food very good but this year it was not so good,dissappointed we thought perhaps change of chef, staff always very friendly and helpful lets hope it gets it right.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.4 km away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#15 of 116 in Calangute
352 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#11 of 116 in Calangute
546 reviews
0.4 km away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 116 in Calangute
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 116 in Calangute
611 reviews
0.8 km away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
3.2 km away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingstork Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingstork Beach Resort

Address: Gaura Vaddo Holiday Street, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Calangute
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#6 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $48 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingstork Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 'Kingstork Restaurant' was established in 1968 by the Ferrao family at Calangute, Goa it was moved to its present location in 1999, where it has continued to flourish as the Kingstork Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Kingstork Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingstork Beach Hotel Calangute
Kingstork Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing