We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kamatholidayhomes phase 1”
other traveller has booked this property
Swimming Pool Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Swimming Pool Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

795ianbn3
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kamatholidayhomes phase 1”
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed at kamatholidayhomes from 27 November 2017 to December 25 excellent host definitely staying at again this year no kitchen facilities only tea coffee facilities king size bed plasm TV shower balcony very reasonable price by babutes restaurant

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind review. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suchismit...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hospitality which continuously vibrates in heart and gives pure pleasure”
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
4
people found this review helpful

July 2018 tour is our third tour within a span on only seven months. Our first tour was in the end of December 2017 at phase 8. That first tour had overwhelmed us by the hospitality provided to us by the staff of the company. We particularly mention the name of Lucinda and Anil. From the very first stage of booking Lucinda showed her dedication for the company to satisfy the customer within the rules and regulation of the company. In every business dealing the human part also plays vital. we have got that human touch from every staff member of the company. In our first tour when we landed on the phase 8 Anil was there to greet us and till check out he had in touch with us and served us with his best ability and humanity. This hospitality has urged us to visit second time in the month of March 2018. When we approach for booking in the second time Lucinda gave a warm welcome and cooperated in every step. We reached the phase 7 in midnight for our second visit and Anil was there to give us warm welcome and from then on he was in touch over phone and visited off and on form any help. Hospitality of the staff of the company has given us the feeling of second home about the the properties of the Villa Calangute. We return with a happy note from our second visit also. Month of July is the birth month of our only daughter and we decided to celebrate her birthday with a tour and our obvious choice becomes the Goa and the property of Villa Calangute. When we informed Lucinda about our proposed visit to Goa for our daughter's birthday celebration and choice of Goa is only for their hospitality she was excited. Lucinda extended her heartfelt cooperation to us. Anil in this time also present to greet us at the wee hours of the morning and constantly given his service whenever required. Being overwhelmed with the hospitality we have taken with us this time the family of one of our close relatives and they are also extremely charmed with the hospitality of the staff of the Villa Calangute. We give warm thanks to every staff of the Villa Calangute and particularly give our heartiest thanks to Lucinda and Anil for their lead role in setting an example of best hospitality in the tourism industry with their dedicated service and human touch. Mrs. SUCHISMITA SAMANTA & Mr. SUJOY KUMAR SAMANTA, IRS.

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
These are the exact kind of reviews that make Villa Calangute proud to be in the hospitality industry. Explaining every little experience in great detail really thrills us and we appreciate the fact that they have carved themselves a place in your heart.It was a delight to host you Mrs Suchismita Samanta and we are definitely looking forward to having you with us in the future. I will convey your kind words to Lucinda and Anil.
Thank you once again from the entire team at Villa Calangute, Goa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anubhavpa...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Goa Holiday”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We went on college get together to Goa, we decided to stay in villa instead of a hotel because everyone shall be more connected in a villa setup. Villa calangute fitted beautifully with our requirement, we had privacy as well as luxury stay with well maintained villa, house keepers were ready for assistance and cooking. We enjoyed our stay and we would recommend this villa for small and medium size group of travelers. Location is also excellent.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you Anubhav for such a beaming review. Your brief suited our villa so well. I'm glad you got an opportunity to enjoy all the facilities and utilise the kitchen and communal living spaces. Hope to see you all again soon at Villa Calangute, Goa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vamsi2016
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location and clean villa, but not so good service”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

we have booked phase 2 for 12 members. location was good and near to malls, restaurants and beach. pool was well maintained. But felt like paying more for the service they provided. they just provide room and towels and rest is extra charges. You can not expect room service like hotels and kitchen charges looks very high unless someone knows cooking. many hotels provide at least breakfast in the morning but its not provided here. surprisingly no free wifi.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Hello Mr Nagadhar, Thank you for your feedback. With all due respect sir before asking you to book our villa we have explained to you clearly via emails & on our website that these are ‘Self-Catered Concept Villas’ and our prices are kept low because of this concept. And if you compare our villas with other villas in Calangute with similar Facilities you will find our reasonable in the Villa Categories.

Please do not compare us to any Hotel services as we do cater to that concept.

About providing breakfast or cooking services - we have given you a well equipped kitchen and also a housekeepers who can provide these third party service for an extra cost. Its mentioned at the villa if you wanted meals you have to discuss what type of dishes you want and have to pay the housekeepers directly just INR 500 (for breakfast) and INR 1000( for lunch) as service charges and they would have been happy to do it for you.

About Wifi it was mentioned to you before doing the booking that these are again third party services chargeable INR 1000 for 12 adults for 4 nights.

Hope to see you again to provide you a better service. Regards, Anil ( Villa Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varunmund...
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villas, Courteous staff, brilliant experience!”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Goa as a group of 50 young adults and stayed at the Phase 1,2 and 5 of Villa Calangute. The villas were spacious, and could easily accommodate all of us. The rooms were well maintained and had all the basic amenities that were required. We were greeted by an extremely courteous and caring team of staff who helped with the cleaning and the cooking as well. Perhaps the best part about these tree phases was the location. Merely a 2 minute walk from the beach and located right along the Calangute-Candolim street stretch, it became really convenient for us to travel around. The villas were a exactly what was promised and a lot more! It was an extremely enjoyable experience and I would recommend the villas for everyone who's looking for a good, comfortable stay at a centrally located point!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Hello Mr Varun,

Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our hospitality and close proximity to the beaches. Looking forward to seeing you all again at Villa Calangute.

Many thanks

Mrs De Souza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardikTal...
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Hospitality”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A great place to stay, beyond expectations.. The staff is courteous and helpful.. Villa was neat and clean on check in.. Rooms are nice and spacious.. The biggest advantage is the location.. The beach is a 5 min walk down the road.. also the local stores and restaurants are at walking distance.. Really had a great time with my friends over there.. Recommended to everyone who wants to stay at a villa at Calangute..

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time with your friends at Villa Calangute, Goa. We hope to see you all again soon.

Warm regards,

Harshada Kamat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatureLov...
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice well maintained villas close to the beach”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 12 friends. We booked the phase 2 villa with 6 bedrooms. The booking process was smooth and the team (Mr. Alric) was very responsive. The website is very well crafted and has loads of useful information.

It was easy to locate the villa as it is very near the Calangute Mall. We enjoyed our stay in that villa. Very good villa, neat, clean, secure and well provided for. The villa is very well maintained and is very spacious. It has a good swimming pool where we enjoyed a game of water polo.

They provided cook services as well - for additional price. The cook prepared tasty meals. The cleaning staff was thorough with their job.

The villa is very close to the beach (5 mins walk). Lots of restaurants nearby. A mall nearby.

Overall, I would recommend it. If you are a large group then it would be very cost effective without compromising the quality of your stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Dear Mr. Prabhavalkar.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our villa to other travellers. I’m sure our entire villa staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Many thanks,

Mrs De Souza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.