We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday”
other traveller has booked this property
Swimming Pool Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Swimming Pool Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mark123el...
United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Family holiday”
Reviewed November 15, 2019 for a stay in November 2019

The villa was amazing, very spacious, and with everything you need, the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the cleaner does a wonderful job, the beach and shops and restaurants really are only a few minutes walk, we will be going back there soon

Date of stay: November 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2020
Thank you Mark, it was wonderful hosting guests from so far away. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at Villa Calangute, looking forward to your return trip. Warm regards, Lucinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnujaT-18
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Well Maintained Villa”
Reviewed October 16, 2019 for a stay in October 2019

We group of 10 with our kids stayed here in October. Villa is so close to the beach and also the general store and restaurants are very close to it. Villa Calangute phase 2 is well maintained and u always get some positive vibes from this villa. I would highly recommended this place to everyone. Villa is same as it is shown in the photos.

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2020
Thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved the property and can’t wait to have you back at Villa Calangute. – VC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratik002
1 review
“Great management with unprofessional staffs”
Reviewed April 22, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Stayed here for 3days. Beautiful villa at a great location and worth the price you pay. Cleanliness is a concern and the housekeeping staff should be more professional and less greedy. Villa was not cleaned on regular basis and the housekeeping staff just want to make money from guests without completing her duties. I would give them 3.5 out of 5 because of the staff behaviour, else 5/5. One more thing, I was charged 1000 bucks extra for drinking water which I think was unfair because basic things like drinking water should be provided by villa management.
Would recommend this place but don't take any extra service like cooking which are provided by villa staffs

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2019
Hello Mr Pratik,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will certainly look into the cleanliness of the villa as this is our top priority.

Please note this is a self catered villa and cooking etc is a third party service and you pay the housekeeper directly. The reason we adopt this method is that these third party services are optional and encase you are dissatisfied this should not reflect on what we provide.

We provide a 20 litre Bisleri water bottle free of cost to all guests, any additional 20 litre bottle of water is charged INR 100 per bottle. in addition, there is also a RO water filter in the villa for your convenience.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Many thanks

Lucinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AkshayDha...
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed January 24, 2019 for a stay in January 2019

We had an amazing time during our stay at villa Calangute.
The villa was big, rooms were spacious, pool was clean. Overall it was perfect stay for us
The staff was very cooperative and even the management was very helpful in accepting our requests.
Will definitely stay at the same place during my next visit to Goa

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2019
Thank you Mr Akshay for your kind words. We are always on hand to help and advise on all matters - from trips and excursions/ where to buy things/ medical or anything that needs dealing with! Our local knowledge gives you a true insight into the real Goa. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the best authentic sights, flavors and experiences in Goa. I am glad that I have done my job and ensured you have a wonderful stay at our villa and an enjoyable holiday in Goa. See you again soon at Villa Calangute.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
795ianbn3
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kamatholidayhomes phase 1”
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed at kamatholidayhomes from 27 November 2017 to December 25 excellent host definitely staying at again this year no kitchen facilities only tea coffee facilities king size bed plasm TV shower balcony very reasonable price by babutes restaurant

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind review. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suchismit...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hospitality which continuously vibrates in heart and gives pure pleasure”
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
4
people found this review helpful

July 2018 tour is our third tour within a span on only seven months. Our first tour was in the end of December 2017 at phase 8. That first tour had overwhelmed us by the hospitality provided to us by the staff of the company. We particularly mention the name of Lucinda and Anil. From the very first stage of booking Lucinda showed her dedication for the company to satisfy the customer within the rules and regulation of the company. In every business dealing the human part also plays vital. we have got that human touch from every staff member of the company. In our first tour when we landed on the phase 8 Anil was there to greet us and till check out he had in touch with us and served us with his best ability and humanity. This hospitality has urged us to visit second time in the month of March 2018. When we approach for booking in the second time Lucinda gave a warm welcome and cooperated in every step. We reached the phase 7 in midnight for our second visit and Anil was there to give us warm welcome and from then on he was in touch over phone and visited off and on form any help. Hospitality of the staff of the company has given us the feeling of second home about the the properties of the Villa Calangute. We return with a happy note from our second visit also. Month of July is the birth month of our only daughter and we decided to celebrate her birthday with a tour and our obvious choice becomes the Goa and the property of Villa Calangute. When we informed Lucinda about our proposed visit to Goa for our daughter's birthday celebration and choice of Goa is only for their hospitality she was excited. Lucinda extended her heartfelt cooperation to us. Anil in this time also present to greet us at the wee hours of the morning and constantly given his service whenever required. Being overwhelmed with the hospitality we have taken with us this time the family of one of our close relatives and they are also extremely charmed with the hospitality of the staff of the Villa Calangute. We give warm thanks to every staff of the Villa Calangute and particularly give our heartiest thanks to Lucinda and Anil for their lead role in setting an example of best hospitality in the tourism industry with their dedicated service and human touch. Mrs. SUCHISMITA SAMANTA & Mr. SUJOY KUMAR SAMANTA, IRS.

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
These are the exact kind of reviews that make Villa Calangute proud to be in the hospitality industry. Explaining every little experience in great detail really thrills us and we appreciate the fact that they have carved themselves a place in your heart.It was a delight to host you Mrs Suchismita Samanta and we are definitely looking forward to having you with us in the future. I will convey your kind words to Lucinda and Anil.
Thank you once again from the entire team at Villa Calangute, Goa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anubhavpa...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Goa Holiday”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We went on college get together to Goa, we decided to stay in villa instead of a hotel because everyone shall be more connected in a villa setup. Villa calangute fitted beautifully with our requirement, we had privacy as well as luxury stay with well maintained villa, house keepers were ready for assistance and cooking. We enjoyed our stay and we would recommend this villa for small and medium size group of travelers. Location is also excellent.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you Anubhav for such a beaming review. Your brief suited our villa so well. I'm glad you got an opportunity to enjoy all the facilities and utilise the kitchen and communal living spaces. Hope to see you all again soon at Villa Calangute, Goa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.