We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
97
96
59
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
96
59
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalolem beachoff seasonrooms are smallmemorable stayfernpoolrickshawkmsgoamaintenancehuts
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 279 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed with our stay here. The rooms were ok when you consider every other accommodation in the area is similar...it was secure, that's the only positive! Terrible shower, poor pool area, very run down. Nice staff. I wouldn't recommend here.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
6  Thank Nicola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the stark gardenia (previously called fern gardenia) for 9 nights, which was about 4 nights too long!

The huts were average, they have everything that you need; a comfortable bed, warm shower inc cctv set up outside that was not wired in...

The setting is pretty, the plants, statues and eagles circling above.

Whilst we made good use of the deserted pool everyday, the pool is in desperate need of a clean and of re-tiling as there is mould growing around the outside of the pool, missing and chipped tiles. The few sun beds are cracked and sun damaged.

We had two free drop offs to the beach, but was initially told that they did not do the free drop offs. It is only 100 rupees in a rickshaw and the staff will call one for you. It’s five minutes drive into the village of palolem, or a long walk.

Airport collection is possible and 2200 rupees.

The staff were generally friendly and tried. There are obviously some management issues around payment, kitchen stocks and supplies, for example there was no butter for the second half of our stay; Breakfast was generally poor and we were asked to pay half in advance. The bar was only stocked with cans of Budweiser- not an Indian beer in sight!

Overall we wouldn’t come back to stay here and would recommend staying in agonda instead!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jessicahallaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

staff was courteous and helpful... need an urgent upgrade in cleanliness of dining section.. your complimentary breakfast was average ...mr Danish extended our check out time without charging us.. overall our stay was very good...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KripaR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Fern Gardenia has a well maintained property, clean and neat rooms and a good pool for some recreation. It is located at a 5 minute drive from Palolem beach (the resort offers drops to the beach).
The only downside is the food, it is below average in terms of choice and preparation, would suggest meals at the beach instead as Palolem beach has some really good food places (veg and non veg).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MGG0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

We had a good stay at the hotel. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. It is locate within 1.5 Kms away from Palolem Beach and the hotel provides pick-up and drop facilities during day time. Restaurant area needs a better upkeep.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aki076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews