We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,410)
Filter reviews
2,419 results
Traveller rating
1,454
556
227
95
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,454
556
227
95
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachhuge propertycanacona restaurantgreat propertyswimming poolrooms are hugef bwater sportsdestination weddingspread over acresfront officebeach shackmaintained propertyspecial thanksbreakfast spreadhotel staffclean beach
Filter
Updating list...
778 - 783 of 2,419 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Hi,

Stayed in Lalit on 27th Jan 2017 with my 3 cousin's and experience was amazing.

Specially Vaibhav Gaur @ reception given us good guidance and best room in sea view and Garden view category as per availability. He made sure our stay should be memorable for us and experience was awesome.

So Kindly Pass on this feedback to Vaibhav and I strongly recommended he should be rewarded for the same or Promoted. He has good communication skills.

Regards
Sumeet Sachdeva
9873030391

Room Tip: Talk to reception people and ask for best room in category you choose as per availability.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumeet24783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLaLiTGoa, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear Mr. Sumeet,
Namaskar!

Thank You for your review on Trip advisor. On behalf of the entire team at The LaLiT Golf and Spa Resort Goa, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and glad to know that you had a memorable stay.

However, I have shared your feedback with Mr. Vaibhav Gaur and other team members and they are extremely motivated to deliver even better service. Your generous word of appreciation motivates us to strive harder and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Kumar Manish



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Nice location, huge property, spacious rooms, nice views, superb beach shack however food quality at rest of the place except the shack was mediocre. Very friendly staff, nice sporting facility. The resort ends at the beach which is really a plus point, the overall property is huge and people can spend the entire day in the resort itself. The structure of the building is very impressive. The restaurants need to improve, the spread should cater to people from various regions and not just one or two regions. Focus was mostly on foods from North Indian/ West Indian veg. food (which I believe is due to the abundance of tourists from that region). There should be focus on Goan and Portugese food as well. The shack is really nice though with superb view, airy and good sea food

Room Tip: Garden view suites are as good as sea view suites in terms of view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SujayNandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLaLiTGoa, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear Mr. Sujay,
Namaskar!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was a great pleasure to have your stay with us and pleased to know that you are impressed with the location, services & other activities of the resort.
We have also shared your feedback with team members, they are extremely motivated to deliver even better service to our guests. We have also taken a note of the areas of improvement and would work on them. Your generous word of appreciation motivates us to strive harder and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Kumar Manish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017

what a lovely SPA ! the quality and expertise is simply great. I would heavily recommend the people staying there to try a full body massage with Shiva. every minute you spend is worth it. Debolina is managing the SPA efficiently and makes you feel at home.

Room Tip: it is far away from airport. almost 90 minutes min.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PunitG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLaLiTGoa, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear Mr. Punit,
Namaskar!

Thank you for your valuable feedback on the Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and delighted to know that our hospitality were up to your expectations.
I shall convey your words of appreciation to Mr. Shiva & Ms. Debolina to who it shall be definitely a great source of inspiration.Your generous word of appreciation motivates us to strive harder and look forward to welcoming back soon again.

Kind Regards
Kumar Manish



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

had wonderful time at lalit with family, hotel staff were very co-operative and helping. food and locations are excellent. very clean rooms. and special thx to abhay for showing and explaining property.gr8 experience

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ronil i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLaLiTGoa, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear Mr. Ronil,
Namaskar!

Thank you for your valuable feedback on the Trip Advisor. On behalf of the entire team at The LaLiT Golf and Spa Resort Goa, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

I am delighted to know that our food, services and hospitality were up to your expectations. However, I have shared your feedback with Mr. Abhay & other team members and they are motivated to deliver even better service to our guests. It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind Regards
Kumar Manish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017

I visited hotel last month with family for 4 nights and there was no coordination between the team management.Property is so good but hospitality is big zero.
I am really sorry to writing the review for best property.
Right from Front desk,Restaurant staff,Bar staff,Beach staff all are having same issues of coordination between them.
Finally we were dissatisfied with their service.
Issues on payment,Issues on inclusion ,exclusion every thing.

Room Tip: Always do booking directly with Hotel.........
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NIKHIL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLaLiTGoa, General Manager at The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear Mr. Nikhil,
Namaskar!

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. We regret for the inconvenience caused, however we have taken a serious note of your feedback and the same has been shared with the respective team members and would definitely work on them. You have been a valuable customer for us and we assure you that such a thing will not happen in future. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards
Kumar Manish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews