We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
1
4
3
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
3
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2015

Having read the online reviews, we have no choice but to book this online due to the crowded and fully booked Malacca hotels in the town.
My disappointment with this hotel is :-
1. Shower heater not working,
2. Shower soap dispenser empty and not able to dispense after refills, and
3. Aircon condensation causes water drip on my clothing.

However the saving effort of one chinese staff who reimburse me Rm 50 out of the 120 I paid was a pacifier, but would still preferred a better experience since we were on a holiday!
Conclusion: stay here if no choice and only for a night..!

Room Tip: Must have own car or transport as walking to town is at least 2-3km. It is very hard to get a cab here!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnmagfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2015

This hotel is very over priced and badly maintained. Given the price we were expecting a hotel with just certain standard level. The first disappointment was that we had to pay 16% extra's(10% service tax and 6% local tax). The second disappointment was that it was too far from the center to walk, so every time we had to take an (expensive) taxi. Because there was no breakfast or restaurant, for all meals you had to go to the city.
We were expecting a garden given the name, but it apparently referred the parking lot.
Furthermore, there was no staff to help with suitcases. A kettle was promised in the room, but there was only hot water in the hallway. Also wifi was promised, but it was only downstairs and very slow.
  The rooms were quite big and the view to the Strait of Malacca.
There was a small pool outside the hotel, but without equipment (chairs, etc.). Also there was no supervision and swam everyone in his regular clothes so the water was very dirty.
If the hotel had been 1/3 of the price (now $ 65), it would have a reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renee666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2014

This hotel rated as 3 star but the furniture in the room look like a budget hotel. Instead of a set of sofa, there are a square folded leg table and 2 folded chairs.Luckily the room is spacious and matress is still in good condition. I definitely won't come here again for the amaunt of rent.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farizah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2014

It was a 4 day weekend and we dint manage to find rooms in the downtown of Melaka. So we had no option but to book this one even though we read the reviews and for one night it wouldn't really matter how good or bad it is. However a few things we found might help guests make the right decisions. Its 10 minutes drive to the city center. So if you are coming by your own car its ok but if you dint its a big no. Its pricey for the kind of services they provide, if they provide any services that is. They have prices based on whether its a normal day, peak day, over peak day which is weird because number one - they get to decide what day it is and number two - we were charged for a peak day only because it was the long weekend though the hotel is only like 10% occupied. This is a rip off. The hotel is painted green all over which makes it look more like a dorm. The restroom is decent but the room itself is quite bad. It had a carpet floor which had hundreds of cigarette butt holes and looked cheap with a grey colored interior. Free wifi is again misleading as the wifi works only in the lobby at the reception. We had no use of it as we had our room on the fourth floor. We came by our own car and they had ample parking spot. Thats a plus. But here comes the big negative for the hotel. We were sure we would be drinking that night in downtown so we chose not to take our own car and we asked the receptionist to book a local taxi. Guess what. The taxis dint want to come as the hotel is far from the centre and there is traffic enroute. We decided we will catch one outside the hotel. But well not one taxi even passed through this route for quite some time. We had to finally take our car itself. But it took just 10 minutes to get to downtown due to the new highway right behind the hotel. We dint eat at the hotel, of course. So I cant comment on their food service. So all in all, if you are staying for more than one night you might want to reconsider. And again, a big no if you did not come by your own car or a personal cab. If you plan a bit in advance you get really nice rooms to stay in downtown for half the price of this one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KishanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I see ghost outside lift,,, the door room slam itself,,, the dont disturb card at door knob fly itself,, but that is one of the best adventure for me,,, the pool nice,,, cos no one around,,, i can even just wear boxer swim there,,, n i will come again,,,

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ryu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews