We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Ranked #43 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We are here for 1 night.
Good :
1. Easy parking
2. Clean rooms
3. Very friendly staff - when we checked out, we left our speakers inside the room. Then, we called the hotel back and they keep the speaker safe while we came back to get it.
Bad :
1. Location wise a bit out of town
2. Not near any good restaurant except their own restaurant downstairs.

Overall, a satisfying stay.

Room Tip: go for rooms with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 761esmeea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016

When we book, we are promise free breakfast and free parking, However, the hotel did not provide at the time of check in and the staff was not friendly at all. It was clearly stated in the letter of confirmation. The staff refuse to entertain.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank SHAM6090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The hotel is situated in a quiet area, surrounded by restaurants and provision shops. They also have a laundrette a few steps away. The hotel lobby were inviting and the receptionist was friendly and helpful. Rooms were cosy and clean. Do note that there are not lift and guests need to climb up the stairs. Bicycles are available for rent too. Breakfast were provided in a clean and chic cafe just next door. The food served were tasty too!! Overall I would recommend this hotel and will come back!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ninja_titania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Good service. Clean. Beautiful. Peace. The best part is the wifi are very fast... I absolutely visited this hotel again. More Parking. And their staff very politely... Any visitors should enjoy and try to visits at this hotel...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank aiman f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

What they did good:
- Very friendly Staff
- Bikes for rent
- Motorbike if you ask
- Very nice breakfast Buffet
- A restaurant is part of this Hotel which is really nice and has good food.
- Clean rooms and bathrooms.

Good to know:
- It is outside Melakka so you need a bike, motorbike or car to get into the City.
- Because of that it's a quiet place.

What might be better:
- Our bed was uncomfortable, really saggy.
- The rooms are badly soundproofed, so if you have loud neighbours better have some earplugs.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanji1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I made a last min reservation n told them will be late arrive, really appreciated they reserve a room for me. When the moment i go to the room, the room is clean n comfort, bathroom also satisfied with the clean condition. Breakfast is fine for me, nothing much need to complaint.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarioChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

When we come there we were really tired. But hotel was really liked us. Toilet is very clean and breakfast is buffet. Air-conditioning is okay. All we like. Thumbs up. One thing is little bit far from downtown.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Urtnasan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
4.6 km away
AL33 Leisure Hotel
AL33 Leisure Hotel
#85 of 169 in Melaka
68 reviews
3.6 km away
906 Riverside Hotel
906 Riverside Hotel
#54 of 169 in Melaka
100 reviews
4.8 km away
Terra Nova Hotel
Terra Nova Hotel
#52 of 169 in Melaka
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
7 Days Premium
7 Days Premium
#82 of 169 in Melaka
132 reviews
2.8 km away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#24 of 169 in Melaka
498 reviews
2 km away
Sunshine Inn
Sunshine Inn
#78 of 169 in Melaka
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Hotel Malacca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hotel Malacca

Address: No 57 Jalan Pj 1, Melaka 75050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: $17 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunflower Hotel Malacca 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel located at ambient and friendly residence area and not too far away from heritage town. If you are looking for a short trip to explore and experience the true living in Melaka, Malaysia, Sunflower Hotel is the right choice for you. Clean and air-cond room, free wifi, free breakfast, shuttle service, calling taxi, rent a bicycle and basic living needs, you no need to worry when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sunflower Hotel Malacca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hotel And 1 Residence Hotel Malacca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing