We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Meal”
Review of Kocik Kitchen

Kocik Kitchen
Ranked #28 of 864 Restaurants in Melaka
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Nice and homely. We arrived late and made it in just before orders stopped for the night. We have dietary restrictions (no seafood) and they were very helpful in making a great meal especially for us including ice lemon tea. Enjoyed it.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank geronimoturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 292 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Very nice and small restaurant with great food. Despite the limited seats, we manage to get a table for 2 family of 4 & 5. Staff was thoughtful and recommend some mixed dishes instead of that’s individual dish which could be too much.

The dishes is really tasty and nice. Chendol is also very good and not too sweet.

As for the price, it’s reasonable and we walk out happily.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank H1280RFstevec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

Food taste good. But its kinda expensive for a Asam Pedas cost RM45, maybe because of the fish. It's worth if you bring more friends. If you eat alone or couple, not worth. Cendol was so-so as it is pre-blended ice, but the "gula melaka" make it smells authentic. One thing that I dont like is, they purposely place a bowl of prawn snack and didn't tell you whether it is charged or not. If you eat it, they charge you. If it is not in-house or free, why you serve and ask us to eat?? And then charge us?? Overall food is not bad.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Catherinas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Visited this restaurant for our lunch on Sunday. Ordered asam fish, yellow ginger fried chicken, kang kong, prawn egg and cendol. Staff is polite and attentive. fish and egg are good but chicken and kang kong a bit hard for us. Gula melaka makes the cendol perfect. Will visit again next time.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sammogun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

My first time to Kocik was so-so and my second time to Kocik was also so-so. Most dishes were too salty and though it's expected some might be, but they were saltier than usual.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank pingpingjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kocik Kitchen also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Kocik Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing