We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard has dropped ”
Review of Kocik Kitchen

Kocik Kitchen
Ranked #28 of 864 Restaurants in Melaka
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

My regular restaurant to visit whenever I come to Melaka. Sadly, standard has dropped tremendously. Otak Otak tasted like it had more flour then fish within. The Lemak Nanas Udang was not lemak, prawns and pineapple not fresh. Very disappointing. Will think twice about coming back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 702idan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 292 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2018

this place ws recommended by our guide, so after our baba-nyonya museum visti we went there for lunch. we ordered terung with onions, asam pedas and cendol. all were great! we enjoyed all the food very much!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tmgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018

The thing I remember the most was the wonderful dessert - a bowl of tiny ice pellets mixed with bean paste and some kind of green sauce. I'd never had it before and found it delicious. The restaurant has a wide variety of choices and I found the dishes we ate quite tasty. The staff was very nice, helpful and attentive.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crosswycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

I visited this restaurant because of good ratings. I tried otak otak and was disappointed- serve not hot and taste is bland. The prawn roll is nothing special. Cendol is like rock ice, coconut not evenly spread, red bean nothing special. I feel it’s over rated.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank JuneLoYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Second time here, but the food standard has dropped. The price is competitive against those around the area. Staffs polite and service is good. Situated just next street to Jonker.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank MarcLJXW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kocik Kitchen also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Kocik Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing