We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
45
128
181
131
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
128
181
131
153
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 638 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Hotel room was great &staff are excilent but the live band was poor and boring.request a song and never sing.only request from regular customer there will sing.singing and talking where did there hotel fine the band such a rubish.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Fadzlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonNgan, Public Relations Manager at Mahkota Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Dear Fadzlie S,

Good Day!

Thank You for patronizing our hotel during your recent visit to Melaka. Trust you and your family had a pleasant trip to The Historical City of Malaysia.

It is our pleasure to provide a friendly and warm hospitality to all our valued guests. We appreciate your feedback and definitely will take note on the points mentioned seriously!

Look forward to be of your service during your next visit to Melaka

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016

this hotel is located near to the two shopping malls, walking distance to the tourist spots and jonker streets. There are so many eateries and restaurants near and around the hotel , practically you can get what you like. Parking is also plentiful. if you come back any time of the day, you can still get a parking lot. This is good especially if you drive because most hotels have limited and some even no parking lots.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z7139VBjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARCOMDivision, Public Relations Manager at Mahkota Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2016

Dear Z7139VBjane,

Good Day!

Thank You for patronizing our hotel during your recent visit to Melaka. Trust you and your family had a pleasant trip to The Historical City of Malaysia!

We appreciate your feedback on the property and services accorded, it is our standard to accord a friendly and comfortable hospitality to all guests to ensure they check-in happily and check-out with a good memory!

We will take note on your feedback and definitely will up keep the property for all our supporters!

Once, thank you and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Cons: I have book the one bedroom apartment 2 hours before check in through Agoda. However I need to wait for 30 minutes to be check in as front office staff has't key in the booking details into the hotel's system.

After checking in, I have waited for another 2 1/2 hours to make up the apartment. As I was so tired so I refuse to change room because I have moved all my things from the car to the room.

On the 2nd day of my stay, I request them to make up my room and to change the towel. The towel has been replaced after waiting for 2hours.

So much waiting has been done during my stay. This hotel must look into their services line.

Pro: Ask for Block 4 Jasmine if you are staying in the apartment unit. This block has nearest entrance to the small gate 'shortcut' with pathway to Mahkota Parade. Don't forget to try the Ice Kacang at Food Court in Mahkota Parade. This place is good for those who travel with family.

Room Tip: Ask for Block 4 with Pool View. You can enjoy the sea breeze from your own balcony
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donutella89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonNgan, Public Relations Manager at Mahkota Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

Dear Donutella89,

Good Day!

First of all, allow us to apologize on the unpleasant experience on your patronage at our hotel! Having discussed with our operation team, your feedback saddens us as we strive to provide awesome service to all our guests. It is always our priority to accord a clean and friendly environment to all our supporters!

Rest assure that we have personally dealt with the respective departments for an immediate remedial and the room is being closed for treatment to ensure this does not recur to any of our supporter in future!

We sincerely hope that this does not mar your overall impression of Mahkota Hotel Melaka and it is our utmost pleasure of welcoming you back.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Beautiful landscape with two SWIMMING POOL (good for my kids) and other in-house facilities, nearby surrounded by food corners, convenient walking distance to shopping malls & tourist spots. Overall friendly & helpful staff. Recommend for weekend getaway...

Room Tip: Near pool is better for family .. very exciting
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hamiramdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonNgan, Public Relations Manager at Mahkota Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Dear Hamiramdan,

Good Day!

Thank You for patronizing our hotel during your recent visit to Melaka. Trust you and your family had a pleasant trip to The Historical City of Malaysia!

We appreciate your feedback on the property and services accorded, it is our standard to accord a friendly and comfortable hospitality to all guests to ensure they check-in happily and check-out with a good memory!

We will take note on your feedback and definitely will up keep the property for all our supporters!

Once, thank you and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2016

Stayed here few years ago in their apartment, this time we decided to try their hotel room, Family Suite, nice room, spacious with 2 sleeping rooms and a living hall. We stayed there for 2 nights and everybody enjoy the stay with friendly staffs, fast and prompt services.
However, the buffet spread not as great as previous, less dishes on the counter but overall is still acceptable, The management should look into the wifi service because it was slow during the peak hour...

Room Tip: Rooms at Hotel Block are nice and spacious
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank euclase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonNgan, Public Relations Manager at Mahkota Hotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2016

Dear euclase,

Good Day!

Thank You for patronizing our hotel during your recent visit to Melaka. Trust you and your family had a pleasant trip to The Historical City of Malaysia!

We appreciate your feedback on the property and services accorded, we definitely will take all comments seriously in order to improve our level of services to all guest, especially repeat and loyalty guest like yourself.

Just for your information, the hotel is having a loyalty program for our regular guest - D'M Club, please join the club for more benefits for your next visit.

Once again, thank you and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews