We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunflower Hotel Malacca(Melaka)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$45
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
281
328
60
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
328
60
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteh tarikzest restaurantexecutive deluxe roomin house moviesjonker streetlobby baron demandsofa bedclub floorthe general managerpleasant stayrain showercar parkswimming poolshopping mallbaby cotrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spend 3 days 2 night for company meeting. Located in the entrance way heading to the center of melaka historical buildings, jongkers street and kampung morten across the river bank. The Food is superb, taste really good, lots of varieties, whether its main course or snacks for coffee breaks, they aaaaallllllll good. My stomach got fill up all the long, from breakfast till dinner.
The last day, I took breakfast at the VIP lounge 24th floor. Very beautiful lounge, staff very attentive and helpful.
But then again, luxurious not come cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galuh I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R B, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Galuh I,

Greetings from the Ramada Plaza Melaka!

Thank you for the detailed positive review of which we are proud to have made a positive lasting impression during your stay with us. We are feeling extremely happy with the positive remarks given for the sincere efforts of all team associates and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,

Jason R Bak
Resident Manager
Ramada Plaza Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very located. Walking distance from Tangs, Jonker and Little India. The Portuguese Settlement is 10 minutes away by car. So are the major malls downtown. The reception staff is very friendly and are able to recommend places to eat and shop. They have a lobby bar which shows the English Premier League games. The bar is tended by this gentleman called Rahul who runs the place like a pro. He was the only one manning the bar and was able to remember everyone's drinks, take your food orders, get your bill, send in your song requests etc. Very well done. The rooms are clean and well kept. It is real value for money and definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a short getaway to Malacca. Short constructive feedback - They can do with more variety for breakfast. But otherwise really great stay.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank akram k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R B, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear akram k,

Greetings from the Ramada Plaza Melaka!

Thank you for the splendid review and with outstanding positive comments given to the hotel, its facilities and the personalized service rendered by our bartender, Mr. Rahul of which we will certainly share this kind acknowledgment.

We are humbled by the extremely good comments and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm wishes,

Jason R Bak
Resident Manager
Ramada Plaza Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

First time staying at this hotel brand also my first outing in Malacca. Couldn't be any better and flawless service. Service from reception, restaurant and housekeeping are outstanding. Breakfast buffet spread has many variety of food to suit everyone palate. Furthermore this hotel had a very strategic location too. Staying here from 18th to 20th March 2018. Strongly recommended for first timers and other guests coming to Malacca.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank8789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R B, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Frank8789,

Greetings from the Ramada Plaza Melaka!

Thank you for the excellent review and choosing the Ramada Plaza Melaka as your preferred accommodation here in Melaka. We are grateful for the kind review and we will share this appreciation with all the dedicated associates whom had contributed immensely to your wonderful stay here.

Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,

Jason R Bak
Resident Manager
Ramada Plaza Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is placed just 10 to 15 minutes walk from Jonker street, Dutch Square and Little India. In term of location, you cannot get a better one than Ramada Plaza. I stayed in a Executive Deluxe room where I had a King sized bed and a day bed which can accomodate 3 adults or 2 adults with 2 children. They had bathtubs and the view from 16th floor was spectacular. They had a decent spread for breakfast and staffs were friendly.

Tip: Please avoid taxi and take grab or uber in Melaka. Rates are within Rm 5 within city centre.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Splendid-stuffs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R B, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Splendid-stuffs G,

Greetings from the Ramada Plaza Melaka!

Thank you for the great review and sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted for the kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to our property.

Many thanks and regards,

Jason R Bak
Resident Manager
Ramada Plaza Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

As a regular customer of Ramada Plaza Melaka, I'm really impressed with the hospitality and service provided by the overall hotel personels such as Nura,Cik Norr,Nancy,Razak,Lina,Carol,Ridzuan and many more. All of them are very friendly and make me feel like home away from home. There is no other hotel that I will choose in Melaka except Ramada Plaza Melaka. Though the hotel has been long here but they successfully maintain and have been able to keep up their level of product to the best standard. Keep up your all the good job !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Azni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R B, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Azni H,

Greetings from the Ramada Plaza Melaka!

Thank you for the excellent review of which we are truly humbled by the positive remarks and accolades extended to our dedicated associates.

Those associates being mentioned will be duly honored and we thank you for providing invaluable time in writing this great review.

We look forward to providing many more memorable experiences on your future visits with us.

Warm regards,

Jason R Bak
Resident Manager
Ramada Plaza Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews