We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
436
425
76
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
436
425
76
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teh tarik zest restaurant club room jonker street pleasant stay sofa bed spacious room shopping mall star hotel walking distance car park little india the river buffet breakfast tv channels f b shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 984 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2020

The room was very clean and cosy. So does the facility. Food was great and many choice. Definitely a good stay and I probably will return here for my holiday next time. Good for business and family occasion.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rzfiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2020

Recommended. The hotel is clean and provides u great hospitality. Rooms are clean and enough space to feel comfortable. The cafe give you variety of menu that will make u wanna enjoy every each of it.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lianaabdul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2020 via mobile

We arrived after a 3 hour drive from Malacca, with 2 young kids - all expecting to go straight to the pool & relax. Only to be told by a surly and unfriendly receptionist that the pool was closed for maintenance. That detail was not mentioned at all on the website or thru Booking.com.

So we complained & spoke to a manager to ask for a discount, as the rate we were charged included the use of a hotel pool. The manager refused to discount the rate! So we left the place.

Malaysia needs to do better. It charges high prices for appalling levels of service. Ramada Malacca typifies just how rubbish this country can be sometimes at delivering and caring about customer satisfaction.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank jossler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2020

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The best location in bukit bintang near bars, shopping mall and restaurants. Very clean and spacious room with the view of menara tower from the balcony. Thanks to ridwan who took care of our luggage.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MeiY167
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2020 via mobile

Well deserved of it’s rating. A complete contrast to the stay in our hotel in Singapore. Welcomed with a drink and were quickly in our room which was superbly appointed with a panoramic view of the river. We were only there for one night but it was memorable. Lunch, we had the Club Sandwich, was excellent albeit a full meal that we were unable to finish. We asked to take the surplus with us which the staff were more than happy to allow, putting it in take away containers for us. Staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent. Abundant in variation and the food I had was tasty, well cooked and, importantly, hot. I opted for a curry. Perhaps a most peculiar and unusual choice for a Westerner but it transpired to be an excellent one. I had chicken pieces with chick pea curry, dhal, rice, fried noodles and Nann. On the surface an excessive breakfast but I can honestly say that it was one of if not the best curries I have ever had and I would heartily recommend the adventurous eaters to try it.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank rayw476
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMelaka, Resident Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2020

Dear rayw476,

Greetings from the Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Melaka!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your exciting and joyful experience staying with us. It is truly an honor to be praised for our food spread, facilities and excellent service. These will certainly be a great motivating example and we thank you for detailing your happy stay with us.

We look forward to having you to stay with us in the future and may you enjoy pleasant and happy days ahead.

Many thanks and regards,

Jason R Bak
Resident Manager
Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Melaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews