We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
7
20
19
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
20
19
19
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Arrive around 8pm, the 1st impression is bad and scary since the lobby and pathway lack of light. There is no light at the stairs to go to pool which is dangerous, have to depend on light from open door to corridor. The room is big. But i think, i never coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank echaj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Rather run down place but clean and spacious. A pity to see the place not well maintain but a quiet place to rest with beautiful view. Reception called and texted to remind on checking and where he'll received us.

Room Tip: Studio apratment is good for family of 3 to 4.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RST3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We stayed here for a night to get away from the crowd in the city centre.

Overall, it was okay as the room given is very big but very dated. The good poinbt was that the bedroom (huge) was clean and the beds (2 x double beds!) were comfortable, felt clean and smelled clean. You could tell that they tried their best to make sure the room was as good as it could be, barring a complete renovation.

The Bathroom had a tub but no shower curtain so water splashed everywhere and the toilet had no bidet.

As I mentioned, the whole place is very dated and looks like it was built in the 1980s. Only one lift was working and it was constantly wet because guests swimming at the pool just ride the elevator up to their rooms without toweling off! (horrible etiquette)
The floor tiles were broken as well as the ceiling tiles outside our room. And there were a lot of water stains along the entire corridor.

Tho I would not recommend anyone to stay here, I would like to stay that the receptionist (found in the carpark at a single desk with a chair) is one of the friendliest and he assured us that our room is nice. Sure enough, to us, it was enough.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t30Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

Not what I've expected..the lobby itself is so scary, it looks like you have entered an hunted places..my 4yrs old daughter cannot sleep throughout at night..keep mumbling during her sleep..the light on corridors keep on blinking, even the room too...but the pool and the view is great though..my husband booked online for rm120, but when we get our room key, was told to pay rm150..this will be our first and last visit...

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
13  Thank Juliet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2015

We booked the 2 bedroom apartment for 2D1N stay here. The room is clean and spacious as well as the stunning swimming pool even though the apartment runs down. My kids really loved it. Master bedroom got queen bed + single bed while the 2nd room got 2 single beds and a bath tub. The kitchen area was at the entrance but no utensils inside. Sofa & dining table also included with the flat screen TV. Overall, we really satisfied with the room & the pool. Room's price was cheap compare to the same apartment nearby. Very close to the beach & windy. Negative: Building not well maintain with scary passing by corridors with cob web & fading lighting. Lift also dirty and old but working.

Stayed: November 2015
5  Thank lizharyati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews