We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
62
44
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
44
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melaka river bath room is nice river view the hotel is clean walking distance to jonker street riverside hostel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 125 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

The lady boss attitude is bad!!!! Without permission open the door and close the air-con!!! if you want us to close air-con,you should inform or call us ,is not until we come back only Know!! And u never say sorry to us, if got anything lost,we can sue u!!!Bad service, and simply knock the door during midnight!! Dispointed !!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank OoQqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Well this place is superb, great and enjoyable! The most attractive place is that you can actually enjoy the view of Melaka river at upstairs. Great deals, great services and the most important thing is the MOST adorable and friendly person in-charge Mrs Wendy!! :D

Room tip: You should make a call to the person in-charge for clearer confirmation because sometimes apps might gone wrong or error ;)
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pathfinder782199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Originally planned on staying at Jalan Jalan, but they were booked for the first night, so searched for a while for a hostel/Guesthouse and stumbled across River One. The woman explained that dorms are normally 30RM, but because of CNY they had been increased to 45RM (Only negative. Quite a big rise!!) - but was very informative, showed us our rooms and let us know that we could have tea/coffee/toast/biscuits whenever we fancied and were free to use the kitchen. She had even made some (delicious) noodles for the guests to help themselves to and for breakfast there were plenty of fried eggs, sausages & bread for us all. I also left my passport in the locker when checking out, but ran back 30 mins later and another staff member immediately let me run up to grab it. Great staff!!
Lovely little Guesthouse, with a great location and the balcony with the river view is beautiful. Definitely worth the 30RM that it normally is priced at.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank somera420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

If you need to have the best place in Mallaca, this hostel is the best choice. It's possible for single, group or couple. I have a good time at this hostel. The room is so good, the bath room is so clean and very nice view at the river side. I have a strongly recommendation for your choice to stay here. Staff can speak Chinese and English. I love this very much.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hải N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Clean and nice. Location is strategic: right next to the river where you can enjoy a beautiful view of Melaka river, the river cruise, and people talking a walk along the riverside. Bathrooms were clean, they even provided big bottles shower cream so you can use as much as you want to :D

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CynJLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews