We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayview Hotel Melaka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bayview Hotel Melaka
Ranked #91 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Furniture looks a bit old. Appreciate the newly renovated toilets....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khairul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    70
    127
    44
    33
See reviews for
99
54
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

If you are on a business trip, bring your own internet service. Internet service cost RM10 an hour and RM30 for a full day. You are required to pay for internet service even at the lobby. To me this is a penny wise pound foolish behavior. Since I still have a few minutes left from my RM10 - 1 hour service.... I decided to write this review.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 250Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback and constructive comments. Your suggestion has been taken into consideration. Notwithstanding the above, we hope that the rest of your stay with us was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bayview Hotel Melaka soon.
Thank you and best regards
Francesca Lopez
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

This hotel was in a good location to walk to Jonker Street and close enough to walk to most of the tourist things. However cleaning standards were not good. The bathroom was rarely cleaned properly. I don't think the shower enclosure was cleaned at all in 10 days...the glass certainly wasn't!! (I did not complain, as the hotel was being paid for by my husband's employer and I didn't want to cause any fuss). The air conditioning kept breaking down and dripping through the bathroom ceiling at inconvenient times. Usually midnight/one in the morning. Maintenance had to come with a vaccuum thing to suck up the water, but housekeeping didn't come to clean up and we were left with black boot marks all over the bathroom floor.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gilza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. Your feedback has been forwarded to our Executive Housekeeper to follow up on why it was not cleaned in accordance to our Standard Operating Procedures. We always welcome constructive feedback to help us iron out the issues that creep into our operations over time and we thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

When ever I visit melaka I and my family will stay at bayview hotel.The hotel has good,clean rooms with a view.The food is of good standard,especially the coffee house and chinese restaurant.There are alot of eateries nearby.there are also alot of amenities nearby and the shops are near and within walking distance..Ther is also a karoake room and you can relax and enjoy alcohol and non alcohol drinks and sing along individually ifr in a group.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back gives a good view of melaka and the nearby sea area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank krissafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for your kind compliments and review. We are happy your stay with us was a pleasant one and appreciate your continuous support over the years. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Bayview Hotel Melaka soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

It's a big hotel in the area. However dissatisfied with the cleanliness and maintenance of the place. Room Side table were dusty. Furniture Looked too old! Our booking Voucher includes a king size bed but we were only given twin beds instead!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelstayer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. Rest assured that we place high priority in ensuring cleanliness and we will look into the areas mentioned. To clarify your comment on “request for king size bed”, all voucher holders booked directly or via booking engine/travel agents have been informed that this request is strictly subject to availability which will be advised upon check-in. Unfortunately, in view of the peak period, all king size beds were taken up prior to your arrival. Meanwhile, we hope to be given another opportunity to be of better service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

If you happen to be Catholic and there on a weekend... the Church is right next door. Walking distance to local eateries. Rooms just OKAY, not keen on carpet though. Central for parking but not to close to Shopping Malls. Had a good Malacca meal at a restaurant across the road, past the Renaissance Hotel and to the left, it shared a Temple courtyard. Ambience was great, very windy that day. Food C&G. Saw a local Kway Teow stall at the corner, with long long queues so decided to get some.. Hmm now wondering what the people were queueing for. Waste of time, kway teow way below Penang standard or even some Singapore hawker stalls. Expected alot better.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms can get a bit noisy when there is a function there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMelaka, Public Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. We will look into the areas concerned, meanwhile , carpets are vacuumed on a daily basis and are shampooed periodically. We hope that overall your stay with us was pleasant and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Melaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

It takes 15 mins from hotel to jonker street
the hotel car park is big and most important...it's free!
nice view and comfortable bed (if you stay in deluxe room)

test the hot water supply once check in to the room. Dont think you want a cold shower after 2 hours walking in jonker street.

Room Tip: test the hot water supply once check in to the room. Dont think you want a cold shower after 2 hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernicetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.0 km away
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Avillion Legacy Melaka
#99 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.3 km away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#18 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#83 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#7 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.7 km away
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
#30 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.3 km away
Imperial Heritage Melaka
Imperial Heritage Melaka
#27 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel Melaka

Property: Bayview Hotel Melaka
Address: Bayview Hotel Melaka Jalan Bendahara, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayview Hotel Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the historical city, Bayview Hotel Melaka boasts 188 spacious guest rooms including luxurious suites with Jacuzzi and kitchenette, 6 dining and entertainment outlets including a dance club and KTV studio, a comprehensive range of recreational facilities from gym to spa pool and toddler's pool as well as complete meeting and convention facilities. For business or leisure, find it all at Bayview Hotel Melaka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your Bayview Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melaka Bayview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing