We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seri Costa Hotel-Resort
Ranked #78 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Yes i agree the hotel has advantage on its perfect location...BUT...poor maintenance...smelly room,broken lights,dirty mug,dusty,old torn towels...and...VERY dirty toilet....i have to change room coz i found out my 1st room was bad,toilet broken with watery floor,shocked to see >20 black worms in that toilet.yucckkkss....the 2nd room also quite the same except i dont see worms..i booked 2 rooms for 2 nites but then i cancelled for 2nd nite coz its not worth it..luckily i got my refund...i will never ever go to thid hotel again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Liyana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Liyana,
Hi. Thank you for your time in giving us some feedbacks. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you have encountered during the stay at Seri Costa Hotel. We will bring up these issues in our next meeting to ensure it will not happen again. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2016

Average hotel. stayed here because most of other hotels are fully booked. this hotel is, however, near to night bazaar and other attractions. the room was just ok. no cupboard/wardrobe. just a place where there might be a cupboard once. no air cond remote control. got water heater. only the water from the toilet sink kept on running. poor maintenance. overall it is just ok.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Farha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay at Seri Costa Hotel. Thank you and have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stay in deluxe room, specious but lousy. The bedside lamp not working so do the floor lamp. The walkway have one kind of smell. Hotel need to refurnish the furniture coz some of it broken. Breakfast really need to be improve...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hishamudin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Sir,
We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay at our hotel particularly the bedside lamp was not working. Thank you for your feedback. Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Took a cab from Malacca bus terminal to Seri Costa hotel Rm 20.00. The staff helpful and friendly. I request non smoking room but room still with heavy cigarette smell. Old
Furniture , toiletries need improve, Old TV and wifi signal weak. Breakfast good.
Walked about 10 to 15 mins to Jonker street and 10 mins to shopping mail.
There is a Public swimming pool just walk across the main road. Outside the hotel there are two coffee shop serve round the clock. The room door lock need improve still using door knob push button type.

Room Tip: Non smoking room and with window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David0545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear David,
Thank you for your time in giving us some feedbacks. Thank you for the compliments on our staff. They are committed to do their best in providing good services to our guests. However we apologize for the ciggies smell. Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I have event here.. after get the key n go to the room... overall it's clean but if u see downstairs bedroom dusty... coffee tea complementary only have one tea beg n coffe.... wifi very poor not work propely .... old television.. toiletries very sad ... I just try call "0" n ask want extra pillow n blanket ...the answer is if u want pillow we charge 5ringgit n Blanket 20ringgit .....I'm very not interested to come again this hotel... I just share if I go hatyai I stay one of budget hotel but this hotel very good conditions.. big room.. big freazer.. important very good wifi...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Noraslian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for spending time in giving the feedbacks. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at Hotel Seri Costa. We shall look into all the issues raised and improvise our services . Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

First off all, ill say this place is overated.. da price is expensive compare to da place.. perhaps it is because of the location.. if it is not of da strategic location, this place is doomed.. first impression is very important.. thus with the bad impression over the door with crack over the door and loose door knob, i hv a bad feeling.. entering the room, its hard to lock it due to da loose knob.. then noticing this stains and cracks over the walls really disatisfying.. and in the room for 2, it only hv 1 plug point.. yes people, only 1!!.. n there is no closet.. in the toilet, only hv a soap and a small bottle of shampoo.. owh i found another plug point by da sink..
On top of all, im paying RM 165 for the room?? Wow.. super not worth..

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mohd Izzwan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you for giving us some feedbacks on our services and facilities. Your feedbacks are valuable and we shall improvise our services from time to time so as meet our guests needs. We sincerely apologize any inconveniences you experienced during the stay. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Amenities was acceptable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The buffet spread was limited. The hotel it is next to bazaars and walking distance to a few Mega malls. The wifi was really bad though only on the first floor. They have heater and the rooms are spacious and not claustrophobic. Definitely recommend others to try this hotel, it may be a medium sized hotel, but it provided me and my family a satisfying experience and a comfortable stay.

All in all 5 Stars.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zeek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,
We truly appreciate your feedbacks. We strive to improve our services for the comfort of our guests. We certainly looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any bookings. Have a good day.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.3 km away
The Explorer Hotel
The Explorer Hotel
#45 of 168 in Melaka
154 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Hallmark Inn
Hotel Hallmark Inn
#91 of 168 in Melaka
102 reviews
0.2 km away
Balik Pulau Hotel
Balik Pulau Hotel
#63 of 168 in Melaka
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#61 of 168 in Melaka
143 reviews
0.1 km away
ND Hotel
ND Hotel
#53 of 168 in Melaka
26 reviews
3.9 km away
Hallmark View Hotel
Hallmark View Hotel
#62 of 168 in Melaka
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seri Costa Hotel-Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seri Costa Hotel-Resort

Address: Hotel Seri Costa Jalan Pm 8, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: $18 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seri Costa Hotel-Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Cancelon so you can book your Seri Costa Hotel-Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seri Costa Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing