We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
14
22
42
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
22
42
19
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 116 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Average hotel. stayed here because most of other hotels are fully booked. this hotel is, however, near to night bazaar and other attractions. the room was just ok. no cupboard/wardrobe. just a place where there might be a cupboard once. no air cond remote control. got water heater. only the water from the toilet sink kept on running. poor maintenance. overall it is just ok.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Farha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay at Seri Costa Hotel. Thank you and have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Stay in deluxe room, specious but lousy. The bedside lamp not working so do the floor lamp. The walkway have one kind of smell. Hotel need to refurnish the furniture coz some of it broken. Breakfast really need to be improve...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hishamudin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear Sir,
We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay at our hotel particularly the bedside lamp was not working. Thank you for your feedback. Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Took a cab from Malacca bus terminal to Seri Costa hotel Rm 20.00. The staff helpful and friendly. I request non smoking room but room still with heavy cigarette smell. Old
Furniture , toiletries need improve, Old TV and wifi signal weak. Breakfast good.
Walked about 10 to 15 mins to Jonker street and 10 mins to shopping mail.
There is a Public swimming pool just walk across the main road. Outside the hotel there are two coffee shop serve round the clock. The room door lock need improve still using door knob push button type.

Room Tip: Non smoking room and with window
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David0545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear David,
Thank you for your time in giving us some feedbacks. Thank you for the compliments on our staff. They are committed to do their best in providing good services to our guests. However we apologize for the ciggies smell. Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

I have event here.. after get the key n go to the room... overall it's clean but if u see downstairs bedroom dusty... coffee tea complementary only have one tea beg n coffe.... wifi very poor not work propely .... old television.. toiletries very sad ... I just try call "0" n ask want extra pillow n blanket ...the answer is if u want pillow we charge 5ringgit n Blanket 20ringgit .....I'm very not interested to come again this hotel... I just share if I go hatyai I stay one of budget hotel but this hotel very good conditions.. big room.. big freazer.. important very good wifi...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Noraslian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for spending time in giving the feedbacks. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at Hotel Seri Costa. We shall look into all the issues raised and improvise our services . Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

First off all, ill say this place is overated.. da price is expensive compare to da place.. perhaps it is because of the location.. if it is not of da strategic location, this place is doomed.. first impression is very important.. thus with the bad impression over the door with crack over the door and loose door knob, i hv a bad feeling.. entering the room, its hard to lock it due to da loose knob.. then noticing this stains and cracks over the walls really disatisfying.. and in the room for 2, it only hv 1 plug point.. yes people, only 1!!.. n there is no closet.. in the toilet, only hv a soap and a small bottle of shampoo.. owh i found another plug point by da sink..
On top of all, im paying RM 165 for the room?? Wow.. super not worth..

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mohd Izzwan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you for giving us some feedbacks on our services and facilities. Your feedbacks are valuable and we shall improvise our services from time to time so as meet our guests needs. We sincerely apologize any inconveniences you experienced during the stay. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews