We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
82
254
150
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
254
150
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel no lift jockey service jonker street dataran pahlawan walking distance shopping mall mahkota medical centre melaka sentral rooms are small short stay car park water heater per night strategic location nyonya food light sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 516 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Stayed there for a stopover and found a live cockroach crawling on the carpet. Other than that, room look clean and tidy.Check in was fast and so was checkout. A little noisy as room was near to the road

Room tip: Avoid rooms facing the road
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank WeeWeiYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeekang, Executive Director at Fenix Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

Dear WeeWeiYang,

Thank you for choosing Fenix Inn as your ideal hotel during your most recent visit to Melaka! We sincerely appreciate your time for the feedback which is valuable for us to improve our services.

Please accept our thousands apologies for your unpleasant experience with the cockroach and noise disturbance. Nevertheless, we are indeed delighted to learn that you had otherwise satisfied with the cleanliness of our room and the efficient check-in/ out.

Our team and I look forward to welcome you back again in the future for a more comfy experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Convenient because of it's location.

They required Rm50 advance deposit, you may retrieve it back on the day when you check out from the hotel.

I stayed with 44 other friends for 4 days and 3 nights. My room is A01, twin bed. The room was clean, simple and basic furniture as well as air-conditioned.

We were there on a holiday weekend, so encountered some traffic jams along the way up to the resort.

Like:
5 start mattress
Hot shower
Good wifi connection
Free Parking with Security and CCTV camera. (Up to 50 cars)
24 hour Security on duty.
Air condition for all rooms and living room.
1 unit hairdryer.
Towels provided
Walking distance to all shopping malls

Disadvantages:
No mini bar
No microwave
No room service
No utensils provided.
Mouldy toilet.
Not swimming pool
This hotel is located right next to a busy main road with traffic lights. Super noisy!

Overall:
Good for the location, however if you are someone who has been used to 4-star standards and cannot accept anything below that... this is not the place for you.

Room tip: If you can't sleep with noise. Ask for room that doesn't situated next to the main road traffic light.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiangZai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeekang, Executive Director at Fenix Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

Dear LiangZai,

First and foremost, thank you for choosing Fenix Inn as your ideal hotel during your recent trip to Melaka!

As we are dedicated to provide you with the genuine personal service in your travel experience, we are happy to hear about your experience with us. Your commendation on our room facilities, valet parking, Wifi connection and location of the hotel is certainly motivating and valuable for us to do it better.

We apologise for the condition of the washroom and noise disturbance you had experienced. As Fenix Inn is a budget hotel, facilities e.g. minibar and swimming pool were not categorised as part of our facilities. However, our newly renovated 2 bedroom apartment may be your future choice whereby microwave, fridge and basic utensils are provided.

Your feedback and continued patronage means a lot to us and our team look forward to seeing you and your friends again in Fenix Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Stayed on 31 March for 1 night @ SGD 45/night. Hotel with no lift and the highest floor is probably 2 or 3, cant remember. Rooms is quite small. No breakfast provided, but eatery available around the Vicinity. Big malls within walking distance. Wifi still manageable but kind of slow. Recommended for those looking for a place to sleep.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ap_cZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeekang, Executive Director at Fenix Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

Dear Ap_cZ,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We read with regret that part of our products and services didn’t meet up to your expectation.

Nevertheless, we sincerely appreciate your feedback which is valuable to us in order to further improve.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2015

This hotel is a good basic hotel. I would give it a 3 1/2 rating. The rooms are small, clean, and air-conditioned. Don't expect too much. The location is very good. Everything is within walking distance. There are unlimited food options close to the hotl. It is a bit noisy. The car parking is a valet service where you must leave your keys, but it is safe. The staff was quite attentive. The wifi works, but is not that great.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buckley1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeekang, Executive Director at Fenix Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

Dear Buckley1990,

Firstly, let us thank you for choosing our hotel as your ideal place to stay during your most recent trip to Melaka!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, valet parking as well as our team members’ services. We emphasis on training and developing our team members in order to provide good services to all our valued guests. Your feedback has indeed reinforced our confidence and strengths. Our team will definitely find your feedback a huge motivation factor to further improve.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2015

first time here in Melaka, hotel good, staff helpful and room very good with all amenities, Wi-Fi, kettle, TV. Shame no breakfast but a mall right next door. Shower usual in Malaysia but liquid soap, no hot water in sink though. Car parking free, attendant parks it for you so really good. Starbucks straight over the road if you want coffee etc.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isaackiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeekang, Executive Director at Fenix Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

Dear Isaackiki,

Greetings from all of us! Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

We appreciate your positive comments towards our room, facilities provided, valet parking and friendly staff services. Our team will definitely find your feedback a huge motivation factor to further improve. For your information, room with breakfast package will be available if you book via Fenix Inn website.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews