We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$160
GardenInn.comUS$160
Hotels.comUS$160
PricelineUS$160
FindHotelUS$160
Lol.travelUS$181
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
215
26
12
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
215
26
12
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey bar great location bienville square within walking distance mardi gras dauphin street great stay hotel location parking lot is restaurants and bars front desk definitely stay here again parade route every staff member new orleans mobile area business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 260 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2021

Stacey at the Hilton downtown Mobile, AL was AMAZING. So helpful with everything we needed from adding another night to setting up our cab ride to the airport. Her southern kindness was the comfort we needed after some hectic traveling! Thanks, Stacey!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jackillawshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2021

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown. Stacey is a valued member of our team, so it is no surprise she took such great care of you. That is what we like to see! Please be assured that we will pass along your comments to her. We appreciate your review and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Christopher Holler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2021

This was our 2nd visit here and there will be many more, simply because it is the best hotel experience you will ever enjoy: The breakfast is ordered off a menu, hot and delicious and served to you at your table by the oh-so-wonderful Stephanie… the fitness room is massive, with free weights, machines, a Universal, water dispenser, even a view out the 5th/top floor-to-ceiling windows… the laundry room at least on our 5th floor – was, wait for it, free! Ice machine right there, too. We were fortunate enough to get the King 1-Bedroom Hearing Accessible Suite (enormous, 2-person tub, separate shower, extra half-bath, wet-bar and a gigantic patio with very nice chairs to watch the action in Bienville Park right below). Everywhere you look at this hotel, it is absolutely spotless and it smells sooooo clean, everywhere you go (in your room, in the hallway, in the gym). Staffers – like the friendly and efficient Laura – are there for your every need. Parking is $13 but the lot is safe and secure. Business Center is fully-operation. There is a Keurig coffee maker by the front desk, with plenty of coffee inserts. Such a pleasure to return, so we really must – again and again. Very good show, GM Christopher. No wonder you are Number 1…!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2021

It is great to hear your travels brought you back to see us again! We are delighted to know you loved our hotel in the heart of downtown Mobile. It is great to learn you loved our well-kept property and excellent accommodations with everything you need for a comfortable stay. We are also happy to know you liked our breakfast as well as the many amenities we offer and the service you received from our staff. All of us at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown look forward to having you stay with us again.

Christopher Holler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2021

I rarely rate anything a 5 on TripAdvisor but the Hilton Garden Inn in Mobile Downtown is a 5. Hotel is downtown one block from Dauphin Street which is the heart of the tourist industry. Everything was perfect. COVID restrictions are in place. Hilton's cleaning policy with sealed rooms is being adhered to. Masks are required in common areas. I observed a maid cleaning heavy contact areas of the fitness room. We did not attempt to eat at the hotel restaurant so I do not know if it is open but the main level wash rooms across from the restaurant are closed. Our room was spotless, The hotel loos new but must be about 3 tears old.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eaton_Out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2021

Thank you for the excellent review of Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown. We are thrilled to know you were impressed with the efforts we are taking to provide our guests with a safe environment during these unprecedented times and that you loved your well-kept room. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience.

Christopher Holler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2020

I love this hotel. Staff is always friendly, Monkey Bar is very nice !! Hotel is located right in cool area of Mobile !! lots to do around hotel !! They have a nice park right beside the hotel and all streets around it have tons of night life and food options.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 176michaelrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2020

We are delighted you had a great time in Mobile and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our location on Bienville Square is perfectly situated for enjoyment of our historic city, and we are glad you found that convenient. Thank you for mentioning the convenience of our on-site secure self-parking area and also for acknowledging the efforts of our associates. We are also happy you liked Eugene's Monkey Bar. It was a pleasure to host you at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown, and we look forward to doing so again.

Christopher Holler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2020 via mobile

Yes, this is a great downtown location. The park is right across the street, many restaurants and bars within walking distance. My disappointment was the rooms were dirty, dusty, moldy smell. With the coronavirus spreading around the country I was surprised this hotel was cleaner, being a Hilton hotel at that!! I left with my allergies flaring from all the dust in the room, I had to wonder about bedding, but didn’t want to think about what might be lurking. This hotel needs to step up their maintenance and housekeeping department.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tidemom2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2020

Dear Tidemom2011,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback. Please accept our apologies for overlooking some areas of your room prior to arrival. We are sorry for these oversights and hope the issues were remedied to your satisfaction. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you here again.

Christopher Holler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews