We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$109
FindHotelUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
Expedia.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
StayForLongUS$133
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
455
168
45
50
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
455
168
45
50
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs record player church street historic rooms nice courtyard southern charm chain hotels four poster bed charming hotel civil war cheese grits private balcony carriage house old south dauphin street civic center within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 752 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2021

Checked in with a reservation on a Saturday afternoon. Assigned a second floor "courtyard" room facing dismal back street. Elevator, hallway/balcony, and room were shabby with old very worn furniture. So much potential, but disappointing. Did not stay, but management was understanding and refunded payment.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank E1779HTjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Beem, Owner at Malaga Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2021

Hi James,
I am sorry you did not choose to stay with us. I hope you will accept my apologies. This year has been especially difficult for our industry due to Covid. We hope you will try us again when things get back to normal.
Kind Regards,
Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2021

I was looking for a hotel in Mobile that was convenient to downtown. This is a nice property in a historic location. The room was very clean and the beds are very comfortable. I had a downstairs room with a porch/balcony. It was nice to sit outside in the evening and enjoy a drink and again in the morning to have my coffee. The staff is very friendly and always available.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Beem, Owner at Malaga Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2021

Hi Ken,
Thanks so much for nice review. We hope you will come back to see us again. Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2021 via mobile

Not sure the condition of the other rooms but the one we had was run down. Shower curtain was in the tub when we arrived, dead bugs on the floor, coffee pot leaked. Walls and doors were nasty. Asked for towels in the morning and they were never delivered. Very disappointed we are locals and were hoping to find a nice hotel downtown for frequent visits. It’s not this one.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Footprints274530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Beem, Owner at Malaga Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2021

Footprints, I am sorry that was your experience with us. I would like to invite you back as my guest to show you how charming of a property we can be. It sounds like the housekeepers were having an off day. I assure you most of our rooms are very beautiful and up to date.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2021

This charming, hotel with ambiance, and spacious, spotless rooms is only a few short blocks to good eats downtown and a superb coffee shop 15 minutes walk away. It's been beautifully restored while keeping with the period of the hotel. Lovely brick outdoor sitting areas andcomfy rocking chairs on the large veranda await.

Room tip: If you are looking for southern charm, character, cleanliness, and easy walking distance to downtown look no further.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rafrnhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2021

Within walking distance of almost anywhere you would want to go downtown. This place was built during the Civil War as twin homes for two sisters. Later connected into one structure. High ceilings and antique furniture create an atmosphere of elegant life 160 years ago.
There is an annex of more modern and less expensive rooms. A beautiful flower garden occupies the inner courtyard. You can eat your breakfast at one of the tables in the courtyard.
This is a cool place to stay and ultra local. If this sounds good, avoid the high rise chain hotels and check out this place.

Date of stay: April 2020
Thank Sunshine650550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews