We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
65
63
28
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
63
28
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magnolia grove waffles clean rooms front desk clerk stay there again one night stay breakfast was delicious hotel is located excellent stay parking lot closet microwave bath accommodations florida
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 178 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2017

This is the best hotel in Semmes -- in fact as far as I know it's the only hotel even close. Even if there were others I don't think their staffs would be any more pleasant or responsive. The building shows some signs of wear and the furniture is neither upscale nor new, but it's acceptable for a hotel in this price range. The wi-fi is horrid -- it cuts out or slows down unpredictably and you have to sign in multiple times during your stay. Breakfast is not bad but is totally predictable; we have stayed here several times and nothing has ever changed. The inn is located on a busy highway and traffic noise comes into the room. It might sound as if I hate it here, but I don't. I plan to return.the next time I'm in the area, but I will do so despite the limitations. I don't find them significant, but I thought that you should be aware of them before making a reservation.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Mister_Boffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

The whole experience would have been a lot better, if it wasn’t for the front desk employee’s friends/family wasn’t standing around the front door smoking all the time and hanging out inside being loud. Also, there’s a lot of questionable people hanging out in their cars all the time in the back parking lot, playing inappropriate music. This part needs to be addressed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank H8284SLpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

One night stay on the way to MS. Bed extremely comfortable. Room had everything I needed. Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful! Only improvement would be carpeting in room a bit old. Plenty of restaurants nearby - try Semmes Pizza about 4 miles away! I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 273visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews