We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
129
50
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
50
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrylending lockeroutdoor furniturefront deskfull size fridgepet feehome basemini kitcheneasy parkingthe hotel staffone night staydauphin streetlaundry roomsmall poolbienville squareparking loti highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 197 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2018

I've stayed at Candlewoods before and they've always been ok but some have been a
bit long in the tooth and not always well kept. This one in Joplin, however, was a very
pleasant surprise. First of all, they didn't play games with the rate by raising it when you put in the dates online like all the other hotels do. Second this location is fairly new and very well kept. Staff was terrific, check-in was swift and the studio suite was large enough without being apartment size. Bed and bathroom were excellent and the fully functionial kitchen made a quick breakfast easy. We'll definitely be back next time we travel to Joplin.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gandalfwz6777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Thank you for the glowing feedback of Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. It is great to know you were so comfortable at our hotel and that you relished the service rendered to you. Thanks again for highlighting and assuring our future guests about our fair pricing policy! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again soon.

Christy McDanal
Managing Director of Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018

Me and my sister were visiting from the UK and loved our time here, the rooms were massive and very well equipped, the beds were the comfiest I have ever slept in. I didn't want to leave them. When we checked in our room didn't have a working TV, the lady was lovely and let us take a drink from the shop, we were so happy with our room that we didn't want to test our luck, but the next day, as told we went to see if a room with a working tv was available, we were then moved to a new room which turned out even nicer than the first! Loved our stay here and for anyone visiting we would highly recommend! (although having a car would have been ideal as there wasn't a great deal for us nearby.)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beckyg91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Becky, thank you for recommending Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and for the nice review. We are delighted you and your sister had a great stay with us and enjoyed all that we offer. It was a pleasure having you both as our guests, and our entire team looks forward to seeing you again soon.

Christy McDanal
Managing Director of Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Hotel staff are extremely friendly, rooms were clean and safe and in a very nice location. Stayed here one night on business and would definitely stay here again for the price and location. The only thing the hotel could improve on would be having some sort of breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eoconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile for your business trip. We are delighted you found us to be a great value and that our location was convenient for your needs. We have made a note of your feedback as it gives us the scope for improvement. I’ll be sure to share your compliments with my staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Christy McDanal
Managing Director of Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

I stayed at this hotel for over a month for business. I found it to be a really pleasant experience. The rooms are very comfortable, with kitchenettes, a desk, recliner chair, good tv, and an excellent new bed and pillows. The location is 2 blocks from all the downtown nightlife and restaurants on Dauphin Street. And the hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful. And the prices are very reasonable. Also free parking. I would recommend it highly even for a longterm stay.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor - 4.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffrey t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Jeffrey, thank you for making Candlewood Suites Mobile- Downtown your home away from home. We are thrilled to know you loved your well-appointed room and the service you received from our courteous associates. We are also happy to read that you found us to be a great value. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again soon in the near future.

Christy McDanal
Managing Director of Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Location, location, location! The hotel was clean, had highest quality beds, towels, nice walk in shower you can't go wrong. We walked to the Listening Room of Mobile, 2 1/2 blocks away, awesome music. We also walked to restaurants plenty going on. The hotel had top quality gas grills for paying customers to use. The area had a television mounted nearby for use and quality outdoor furniture. There was no outside noise, the air conditioner worked well and the beds were heavenly. I have a new appreciation for Candlewood Suites after staying at the Mobile location. Parking was $8 plus tax a day but there is nowhere in the area to park, well worth the money.

Room Tip: I think they are all quality, maybe stay away from the elevator?
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DENNIS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dennis, thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you found our facilities and all that we offer to be a great value. Guests love that our convenient location is only a short drive from many shopping and dining options. Thanks again for your business, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Christy McDanal,
Managing Director of Sales and Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews