We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
233
153
76
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
153
76
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge sage restaurant front desk platinum member airport boulevard fitness center high floor an older property business trip decent hotel stayed here for one night great customer service would stay here again the entire staff southern hospitality the room was nice enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 494 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2017

This is the second time we've stayed here, and it will be our last. In fact, we cancelled our reservation here on the return trip.
In the year and a half since staying here, the rooms have deteriorated. They're big, but they're falling apart. The fire alarm fell out of the wall directly above the pack and play that our infant twins were sleeping in, we're lucky it didn't fall any further and land on them. The shower/tub had dark hair in it, so we elected to give our toddler a sponge bath.
Food options at the hotel are very limited, and we noticed it has gotten, for lack of a better term, ghetto. Employees were unfriendly & unhelpful - employees seemed to be more interested in playing with their kids and talking to their SO's.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsChadlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottMobile, General Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

We take the comfort and safety of our guests very seriously and appreciate you letting us know about your experience. Our management team will address your feedback about the fire alarm in your guestroom. We regret if your interaction with our staff was not positive and that you were less than impressed with on-site restaurant. We will continue to make improvements so that our future guests stay will be pleasurable. We hope to one day have the chance to welcome you back and change your impression of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Ms.Meranna was very nice I loved her!! Very nice hotel to sty in.
Great affordable breakfast.
Rooms kept very nice and clean.
Nice pool and snack area.
Staff very polite.
Staff very helpful.
Great deals.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottMobile, General Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

It was great to read about all that you enjoyed including our wonderful staff, comfort and cleanliness of our hotel, amenities and delicious breakfast buffet. Your positive review has warmed our hearts and we look forward to sharing in with everyone here. Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at Mobile Marriott. It will be a pleasure to provide you with another unforgettable experience again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017

This hotel is very centrally located. Our destination was to visit Spring Hill College and it is about less than 3 minutes away. Very clean lobby and rooms. The bed, pillows and mattress were very plush and comfy. The staff at check in were very friendly and accommodating. They recommended the Half Shell Oyster house which was 2 minutes away and was very good quality food and service. They also provided complimentary breakfast buffet. There were no eggs but they made them to order specifically what you want (which is better than buffet)! the biscuit and gravy would have been great had it been hot (it was rather cold). Bacon and sausages were good as will as the mixed fruit bowl. Very friendly attentive waitresses!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gladys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottMobile, General Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

We are pleased our central location worked well for your college visit and that you enjoyed our attentive staff. Our breakfast buffet is a guest favorite for those looking to start their day off right and we will use your feedback to continue to make improvements. Thank you for staying with us at Mobile Marriott. We look forward to your next visit with us and hope it is soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Booked this hotel at the last minute, the Hotel was very nice, we wanted to checkout the fireworks because the weather wasn't cooperating, got there and ask for a high floor, and we were on the 20th floor, thought it was gonna be awesome, It poured , so bad that we couldn't even see the fireworks,so was very happy that we got the room, but we definitely felt bad for the people at the moon pie drop. But the hotel was great

Room Tip: Best view facing the bay
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shia715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottMobile, General Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

It was a pleasure to have you ring in the New Year with us and we thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. While we are happy that you appreciated the location of your guestroom, we do regret if Mother Nature was not cooperating. We hope that you will stay with us again at Mobile Marriott. From all of us here, we like to wish you a very happy and healthy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017

We stayed one night at the Mobile Marriott (Dec. 2016) while waiting to board the cruise ship. The staff was amazing. Frances, the overnight desk attendant was super friendly. On Saturday morning, we checked to see if the shuttle could take us to the cruise port. Joe, the driver was very friendly and told us to call when we got back and he would come back and get us. While waiting to leave, Tawanna, daytime desk attendant, went out of her way to help us and make sure we had a ride. She even printed directios off for a place we wanted to check out when we got back from the cruise. When we got back from the cruise, we went back to the hotel to get our car and we ate the breakfast buffet. The staff in the dining area was amazing as well. They went out of there way to find out if two places of business we wanted to go to were open. The staff at this hotel is incredible and the best we have ever run into at a hotel..

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deanierenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottMobile, General Manager at Mobile Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

We want your time here to be perfect from the moment you arrive and are thrilled that the attentive service our team provided you was reflective of this! It was our pleasure to assist you to ensure you not only made your cruise on time, but you had all the information you needed to explore the area. Thank you for your positive review of Mobile Marriott and kind words for our staff. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews