We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
347
283
141
55
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
283
141
55
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk park and cruise package room was clean cruise port business center waffles stay there again breakfast bar nice breakfast hot breakfast staff was very friendly nice stay road trip business trip mobile area fries randy
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 886 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

If you are ever in the mobile area and need a place to stay try the Wingate. The suites are a very nice size and are in very good shape. An added bonus is their breakfast that has a large variety of items to choose from. A very good place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside223058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thank you So much for all the great thing you said about us. We try to make it special for every guest to enjoy their stay the way you did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

The staff were friendly, helpful and very professional. The bed was very comfortable. There was a very nice breakfast. The safe in the room didn't work and the wifi was so slow that I could not connect.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnh345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy that you found the staff friendly and helpful, and the bed and breakfast exceeded your expectations. I am sorry you had difficulties with the WIFI and your room safe. I will look in to those issues right away. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to a Wingate Hotel and we were satisfied with our stay. Nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Our room was large and had everything we needed. Ordinary hotel breakfast. Good parking. Safe neighborhood. Fair price.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy G, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for taking out time to review your recent stay at Wingate, Mobile. We appreciate your feedback and specially love to see our guest positively comment about our Clean and Comfortable rooms.

We again appreciate your feedback and will like to host you on all your trips to and around Mobile Area.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We were only here over night & had the park & cruise package. The lobby area is nice and clean. Everything seemed fine upon check in, but looks can be deceiving. Upon entering our room we were hit with a musky moldy smell. There were holes in the carpet. There was tape on the back of the tv remote to hold in the batteries. There was hardware missing from the dressers and nightstand. There was rust in the shower. I took our bar soap out of its box to find that it had been previously used! The bar was wet!! I did tell the front desk and received a small discount. The drop off and pick up from the cruise terminal worked well for us. My aunt & uncle, on the other hand, had huge issues with management with their pick up. They were told several times that it would be 5 minutes more, and after waiting a little over an hour they were finally picked up. I just don’t understand why they would lie to them about how much longer it would be until they were picked up. They even told them that they were there and they must have not seen them. Complete lie. They were standing right where hotels pick up from the cruise terminal. We had such a great vacation. I really hate that this hotel experience happened.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy G, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for your review and I extremely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We will definitely look into the details about all the issues you had during your stay and resolve them as soon as possible so no other guest has to face the similar issues.

I am also surprised and will definitely look into the matter of not picking up your uncle and aunt on time from the Cruise. Generally our Pick up and drop up is always on time and no one has to wait as long as they did. All said but I will personally look into this matter and see to it that no one has to face this issue again.

Thank you and hope we get another chance to host you and prove our worth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

This property was recommended by my husband's surgical nurse due to its proximity to University of South Alabama Medical Center (always have to be there before 6 am for a procedure). She assured me it was clean, safe, free internet, helpful staff, microwave & frig in the room WITH A SPECIAL RATE for USA patient's families but you have to call.

Room Tip: Ask for one that doesn't face I-65 and the nearby railroad.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1313JanieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy G, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Thank you for taking time to review us. Hope that you had a successful procedure and are doing fine.

We have a special rate for USA Medical Center all round the year and will definitely try to accommodate all your requirements.

We would be glad to host you again on your next trip to Mobile area.

Thank you for reviewing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews