We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$167
Renaissance HotelsUS$167
Expedia.comUS$167
Hotels.comUS$167
FindHotelUS$167
HurbUS$209
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
623
261
81
27
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
623
261
81
27
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool trellis room beautiful hotel separate tub and shower joe cain valet parking royal street valet staff convention center mardi gras parade route the concierge lounge king room lobby downtown bellman tennis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2021

I stayed for a business trip. Can't speak enough about the amazing job that has been done for the renovation. The staff is extremely nice and friendly, super clean, incredibly beautiful. Would love to go back for a vacation.
I used the fitness room and the pool. Breathtaking pool , warm water and brand new amenities.
The only thing is they don't leave water in the rooms. There's coffee and tea but no water and they don't have room service. Make sure to take water upstairs with you. :)

Room tip: take water to the room!
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Afsaneh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for a night in Mobile. Rooms were great. Nice AC and well
Appointed. The lobby was full of people not wearing masks. Management needs to speak up and enforce their policies. Didn’t feel very safe when trying to check in.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Runnerny2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2021

We are locals. We LOVE the Royal Street Tavern, aka the Tavern- the nice bar at the Battle House. Mallory & Akin are so friendly and remember people's drinks and are always smiling. We go there every few weeks and are always glad we did. It is very clean and social-distancing is practiced. They both make great cocktails and are very well-versed in different drinks. The Battle House is lucky to have them! We had the most delicious salad and meatballs from the Trellis Room last night at the bar. Love the new Italian menu! We also appreciate the valet staff, especially Avery & Aaron

We stay here 5-6 times a year and love it. We even had our wedding party and guests stay here for our wedding. It's a beautiful historic hotel in lovely downtown Mobile, Alabama--Incredibly restored, well-appointed and very comfortable. Lots of amenities. The spa, salon and pool are great. The lobby is gorgeous!

Just two observations--I'd love for Joe Cain Cafe to update their menu. Also, I have had several issues with the front desk not knowing if/when the spa or Tavern is open, as well as the spa not updating their voice mail, especially during Covid. Very frustrating.

Whether you're in Mobile for work or play, or just enjoying a staycation, the Battle House is a wonderful place to stay!

Room tip: We love the higher floors with balconies!
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2021

I loved this hotel from the moment I entered it. There was a very friendly lady offering white sangria to all the guests as you entered the hotel, and she told us about the fascinating history of the hotel. The architecture was fabulous. My husband and I enjoyed walking around just to vew the hotel. The front desk was very attentive and friendly. (It is best to become a Marriot member before you reserve your room. It is free to join, and you will be upgraded if rooms are available.) We were given a room on the private floor 7. It is more secure because you use your key card in the elevator to enter the floor. The room was large and clean with tasteful decorations. The bathroom was large with a shower and bathtub and plenty of lighting. The bed was very comfortable. We ate at the hotel restaurant The Trellis that night, and it was delicious. We only spent one night because we came for a concert, but we really enjoyed out time at this hotel.

Room tip: Ask for an upper level room for more security
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2021

Nice stay at the battlehouse, was exited to stay at this historic hotel. Only valet parking available when we arrived. The checkin was smooth and got good info on the area. Room nice and clean, bed comfortable and ac cold. Our building did not have the pool close by had to cross the skywalk to get to the other building with the pool on it so if your really wanting to use the pool ask for the building that has the pool in it.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TX0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews