We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
429
192
62
31
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
192
62
31
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdauphin streetself parkwalking distancebeautiful hotelcorner roomparking garagegovernment streetmardi grasbreakfast buffeti highly recommend this hotelvalet serviceheart of downtownan older hoteldefinitely stay here againup to datestaff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 749 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Stay at this hotel was for departure on Cruise. It is within walking distance to great restaurants and a nice museum for pre departure activity. I would recommend to friends and family as a great place to stay for both pre cruise and for seeing part of Mobile.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank elvamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Stayed one night at this hotel & it was exceptional! Beautiful hotel overall & I will definitely be coming back to stay longer! Very close to cruise ship for walking distance less than 7minutes & easy access! A Must Stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank mc242017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Relaxing, comfortable, affordable & safe for family. Staff is friendly and very helpful with recommendations. Close to museums, activities for families & Port of Mobile. Looking forward to our next vacation here!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank Y370TPdawng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee R, General Manager at The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Vacation in Mobile is always a great idea and pairing that with a visit to The Admiral Hotel make us happy. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us here and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Admiral for a momcation/ concert trip on Nov 8th. The hotel is BEAUTIFUL...with modern touches adding to the vintage charm of the building. The original elevators are still in use, and they left the original mail chute too. It's nice to see a chain take so much pride in maintaining the uniqueness of a place.
The room was super clean, with modern furnishings, and a great view of downtown Mobile. We only had to walk maybe a block to the theater...it was perfect.
Just be aware that parking is extra, and the garage is on the back side of the block from where you turn to the hotel. I really just guessed because there were no signs. All in all this place is amazing. Will stay here again in December. :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee R, General Manager at The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Ray LaMontagne Concert and The Admiral Hotel by Hilton add for a great experience I see. Glad you got a chance to catch him in concert I heard it was great and it is great to share those experiences with friends. Our historic hotel with the fine touches of history like the Mail chute, Elevator cabs, Marble floors, Brass railing and much more added to the UPdated Art Deco feel is great and always a great reason to stay and share with friends. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

This was a great hotel, very modern and clean. The location was perfect and close to everything! We attended a concert at the Saenger Theater which was a very short walk from the hotel. It is close to all of the great restaurants and bars downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank S8841DFjillm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee R, General Manager at The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

"Great Hotel" for a Great Concert. I am so glad you had a chance to experience The Admiral Hotel a Curio Collection by Hilton and enjoy a Concert just a 5min walk from the front doors of our Hotel. We hope you enjoy all of the Saenger Theater Concerts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews