We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malaga Inn(Mobile)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$101
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Mobile(Mobile)(Great Value!)
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
294
153
55
26
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
153
55
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorsky loungefront deskmardi grasdowntown historic districtdauphin streetthe hotel stafftwo blockshotel restaurantmobile bayparking garagebars and restaurantsgovernment streetroom was largecruise terminalmobile alabamadefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 555 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night for the snooze and cruise package. The room was large and clean. We were able to also check out a little of downtown just by walking down the street from the hotel. The best part was how easy the drop off and pick up was from the cruise terminal. When cruising out of Mobile I would definitely use the Holiday Inn again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank brandy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayler M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!

Sincerely,

Tayler M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Went to Mobile for a short vacation with a friend. From the moment Samuel checked us in, I knew we had made a good choice. He was cordial and informative. Both the lobby and our rooms were wonderfully clean. The closest we had a to problem was a slight mistake on my friend's bill which was corrected immediately. Had breakfast in the dining room and the staff there was very good. If you get a chance, visit the restaurant on the top floor (adults only) for the view. The location was great for walking. We were near a number of museums and restaurants. No noise at night to disturb my sleep. Be sure to pull the blackout curtains closed but leave the sheers open when you are running the air conditioning. Good water pressure in the shower. This is a place I would happily stay at again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ksndra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayler M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Tayler M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

We stayed 1 night before our cruise on Carnival Fantasy. The hotel was clean, the rooms were big and we had a great view of the cruise terminal. The kids were excited to see our ship from our hotel room window.

The hotel is in a great location near the cruise terminal (about 2 min drive).

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank les_belf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayler M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Tayler M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed here for the USTA sectional tournament and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was very nice, rooms were very clean and the 17th floor skydeck bar provided a great view of the city. I'd have no issues staying here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank joseph w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayler M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!

Sincerely,

Tayler M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We checked in on a Sunday afternoon for a cruise on Monday. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The facility was in good shape, clean and cared for. My wife and I had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and we had no complaints. We did go up to the 17th floor bar the night of our stay and enjoyed a cocktail and looking over the city. Plus the lounge has lots of different sitting areas--intimate to group! One piece of advice--the rooms have K-Cup coffee makers so if you want more coffee or have a favorite, bring it with you. We recommend staying here and we would not hesitate to stay again. It is a hop, skip and a jump to the cruise terminal! Mobile is a pretty town!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayler M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Thank you for your review and for your wonderful comments about our hotel! We're so glad you found your rooms fresh and received exceptional service from our staff. Relaxing and feeling at home is what the Holiday Inn Downtown-Mobile is all about, and it makes us happy you had an amazing stay. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope you will visit us again soon!

Tayler M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews