We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$190
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$190
View deal
Agoda.com
US$200
US$157
View deal
SAVE US$43
Hotels.comUS$190
PricelineUS$174
HurbUS$200
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
31
18
9
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
18
9
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean great stay springhill esa comfort cleanliness housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2021

Manager is horrible. I was stranded due to vehicle breaking down 10 hrs from home. Temp was 35degress and she refused to give me a room unless I pay triple the price because of early check-in. I had no where to go, not much money, truck at dealership. She refused to help or be cordial.
Ended up ubering to a Hampton down the road, they happily let me in early with no extra charge and we're completely understandable of my very bad situation.
The manager at this location needs to go, she's the reason for the bad reviews.
I DO NOT recommend!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank csseale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns online. We are disappointed to read your comments and regret the inconvenience you had. We will surely review your feedback with our associates. We appreciate your patience in this matter and hope to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2021

This was our first time staying at this hotel and we enjoyed our stay. The Manager was extremely nice upon arrival and gave us a wonderful room. Most of the employees were always friendly and helpful. My Mother is 92 yrs young and also with (2) teenagers we were relaxed and in a great location. We most definitely enjoyed our holidays. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks to all the wonderful staff who treated us with respect and a smile. Sincerely, Gwendolyn Holcombe & Family.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gwinnie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESA GM, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2021

Gwinnie, your excellent rating is appreciated by all of us here at Extended Stay America. It was delightful to know that the services provided by our associates and the comforts of our accommodations exceeded your expectations. We will share your compliments with our team for their warm hospitality. Thank you for the exceptional review, and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2020

Most front desk staff members are really nice, but whoever is the owner of this establishment needs to be ashamed of themselves. These rooms are trash, Nasty & has dirty, filthy carpet. I suggest you keep slippers , shoes, or socks on your feet to avoid foot fungus. Definitely use shower slippers, there's mold growing. Refrigerator only keeps food cold at a minimum, & defrost on it's own so don't leave meat in it. Leaks water. House cleaning "HOODRATS" people have rudely attitudes & watch your things, barge in your room after one knock, don't give you a chance to answer, so keep your latch on the door always. Homeless & druggies roams the facility all the time begging, robbing trying to get into the laundry room to steal clothes . One maintenance person who does what he can, really nice, The hotel needs to hire more help he cant do it all. Too many things broken. Most of the time there's no one at the front desk, their in the back room clowning around several times I had to bang on the door to get someone's attention, Laundry facility always broken Lots of inconveniences, So I suggest if you don't want to deal with all this, find another hotel.

Room tip: There are none! Constant highway traffic & train passing
Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank My_travels4_2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iResponze Alerts, Agency / Consultant at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2020

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your concerns. We apologize for the situation outlined and for the difficulties you endured while here. We genuinely care about delivering an exceptional experience to all of our guests, and we regret letting you down. We have shared your comments with our management team, will investigate the circumstances described, and take appropriate action. We are sorry for what transpired. Thank you and wish you safe travels.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2020 via mobile

This is once of the nicest we have stayed at. The team that works here are awesome from housekeeping, maintenance, front desk, to the the wonderful manager. The always have a smile even when things are extremely busy. They take the time to listen to you if you do have any issue and they get it resolved quickly if they are able. We have been here since Feb 2020 and haven't had any issues. Room was extremely clean, well kept, and nice. Only one thing is a small issue they need more TV channels but that's me being picky. I would reccomend this hotel not only for the rooms and cleanliness but because the staff makes you feel welcome and like your family.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mercyo672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2020

Thank you for your fantastic review of Extended Stay America, and we appreciate you recommending us to future guests. It is gratifying to know you are thoroughly satisfied with the attentive and prompt service provided by our associates, and we will share your compliments with our team for a job well done. We are also delighted to read you are impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of your suite. Please enjoy the rest of your stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2020 via mobile

The general manager runs a type ship with her staff to make sure her guest have the best stay. If you have a problem with your room she tries to resolve in a timely manner. I've visited a couple times and this last stay ended up being extended due to relocating and I have enjoyed every day. All the staff is very friendly!!! So when in mobile make sure you stay at esa springhill....

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mocha122079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Mobile - Spring Hill, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2020

We are thrilled you chose Extended Stay America again while you were relocating. You put a smile on a lot of faces around here with your kind words about our team. Each department plays a part, and they all work hard to ensure every guest has an amazing experience while they are away from home. It is nice to hear they made a positive difference. Thank you for recommending us and your loyalty to our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews