We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The last hotel I stayed in was wretched. This one redeemed traveling!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Blountsville, Alabama
1 review
“The last hotel I stayed in was wretched. This one redeemed traveling!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

This hotel was very clean, smelled nice, and had tiny bottles of mouthwash. (Its the little things) The staff was friendly. My toilet wouldn't flush and they had two people down in a jiffy, both of them holding plungers! The staff was constantly offering to clean the room, or change the sheets, or get me anything if I needed it. There was always someone available at the desk to assist me, even late at night. I had all of the clean towels I needed. The whole place was very clean. There was a nice small inside pool. Visitors at the hotel were business types and soldiers, so I never felt uncomfortable. The bed was very comfortable. This was a great place to stay and I would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventurous26Miss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    57
    28
    13
    13
See reviews for
45
23
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Hotel is clean and quite. Stayed here for two nights with my family on our way from New Orleans to Orlando. Free parking, internet, and breakfast. Rooms are spacious, we had two double beds in addition to a big sofa. Laundry facilities very convenient. Breakfast was also a good deal. Pool was also nice, although very small, but the kids enjoyed it since we were alone in the pool. Would come back anytime.

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor. Very conveniently close to the pool and the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

I chose this hotel because the room description said it slept 6 and it was along the route of where I was driving. I saw that it had 2 beds and a sleeper sofa. There were 5 of us traveling so that met my needs or so I thought. Little did I know the 2 beds were doubles and did not sleep 2 comfortably. To be fair, after I arrived an saw the beds, I checked the site and it DID say they were doubles BUT I think it is unfair to advertise that as being able to sleep 2 people. My wife and I are both small to medium sized people and we were not comfortable. Even beyond the beds being small, they were simply in poor shape, the mattress slumped to the middle. The sofa sleeper was broken. The springs under it were missing so it could not be used as a sleeper. When I complained I was told they didn't have any more rooms with 2 beds and a sleeper available.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thekeithmeister318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

I've stayed at this hotel MANY times and it seems it is heading downhill fast. The rooms are not as clean as they once were and the staff is not as friendly or helpful (except for the night man with the loads of jokes). Maintenance is needed. At night, smokers and kids or young adults hang out of their rooms on the walkways making the hotel look like a dive. However, the pool area is great and the breakfast is good. The fitness center is in good shape. The lobby is clean and neat. It seems to be a safe area (except for those hanging out of their rooms). But you might want to stay at the Comfort Suites (I've stayed there too) in front of this property and owned by the same.
Best of luck. It's a crap shoot.

Room Tip: Choicehotels.com but you can also get a Roomsaver Magazine for a lower rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tessbroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We have stayed at this property twice now (last year and this year) on our way to Florida for vacation. Both stays were pleasant and we found the rooms to be nice, comfortable, and clean. I'm surprised to find such negative reviews because we didn't experience anything negative. I would agree that the front desk staff seem more interested in their computer than talking to customers, but I didn't find any to be outright rude. I actually found that the dining room attendent was actually very kind and accommodating when faced with a rude guest. I would stay again and probably will again next year on our way to Florida. The hotel is conveniently located and has plenty of food choices.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nixtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Have paid a lot less for much better service. Front desk staff rude & seemingly bored. Was an effort to get any help. Didn't recognize our choice privileges number. Room was small, ok, clean but nothing special, tiny pool with clourine smell throughout lobby.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C3travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Pete Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Mobile Alabama
2514732380
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

I had a very pleasant stay in this property. Nice large rooms, comfortable beds, clean rooms, safe location, courteous and accommodating staff, average breakfast, good location with easy freeway access. Definitely will be back in spite of the experience of suspected bed bugs. I was put in a very spacious double queen suite with a sleeper sofa. The first night I slept on one of the queens. The next two nights, I slept on the sleeper sofa and bites showed up on my arm during the day. However, since I was in a mosquito infested area during the day, I could not specifically pinpoint the origin of the bites - therefore, it is only speculation that it could have come from the mattress of the sleeper sofa in the room. On my next trip to Mobile, if the Comfort Inn shows up again as the one with the best value for the rate, I will choose to stay with them. I believe that they would have done what they can to eliminate the bed bugs from the mattress.
However, if I were to receive another series of bites from my next stay, I will certainly be very adamant about getting a satisfaction guaranteed stay from that property, and lodge a bigger complaint to the management to resolve that situation permanently.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ripstick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Mobile
SpringHill Suites Mobile
#20 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
1.4 km away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#4 of 64 in Mobile
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West I-10
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/I-65 at Airport Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65
Address: 80 Springdale Blvd, Mobile, AL 36606 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mobile)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Mobile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mobile West - I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mobile Hotel Mobile
Mobile Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing