We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
130
116
70
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
116
70
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small room was clean wind creek weekend stay easy access to interstate stayed for nights staff was friendly definitely stay here again night's rest future trips sleeper sofa waffles water pressure continental breakfast hotel room bathroom door front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 376 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel for the price. Paid around 380 for 4 days/3 nights, weekend stay. Parking area was spacious and clean, and location was quiet. Really convenient that it was right off the interstate and the Chevron gas station. The automatic door not opening automatically late nights is a good security feature. You need to use your room card key to open it. Staff was friendly and even allowed for a later checkout (12pm). Lobby was clean and had enough seating for breakfast area. Breakfast could have been better though. The gravy was terrible according to my girlfriend. Just keep it simple and eat the muffins and cesareans and drinks. Room was clean and tidy when we checked in. Cozy room like all Microtel’s. Bathroom was clean, no stains on towels, sink was clean. No strange smells in room. Walls very well insulated for outside noise. TV remote didn’t respond well but no big deal. Strange that the room had like 2 outlets (one for alarm clock and one for tv). There was one in the bathroom too. Overall great stay, would stay here again. It was also funny to see a random man and woman check out the hotel and pay cash and have no bags on their person, wonder what they were doing lol.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank sleepsbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you for the detailed review about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Keep making Microtel Inn & suites your choice of hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

The area was pretty quiet, the room was clean. access to the room was a lot of walking a little hard on my impaired wife. the handicapped rooms were on the upper floors which makes no sense at all. especially in case of emergency... with those words the fire alarm was blaring at 2 am.. and we did get out of the building with some great effort on wife's part, no explanations by staff or owner no all clear, no real communication so just left at 7:30 am. breakfast was still being put out - it looked like a good variety.

Room Tip: try to get close to an exit. (if you are handicapped) because in emergencies elevators wont work.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We do have handicapped rooms on bottom floor and we have additional handicapped accessible room on upper floor to accommodate other guest with special needs. Thank you for making management aware of the fire alarm went off but we had no trouble or issue with fire alarm during your stay.

We truly appreciate you for allowing us to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rahul P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rahul P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We were staying here because we had to evacuate from FL due to Hurricane Irma. This was the ONLY pkace available and I consider ourselves so lucky!!! The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and loved the breakfast. Great place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Y3146ZGjuliad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you during tough times. we truly appreciate you feedback and we hope everything is well at your home town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews