We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort!”

Days Inn Muscle Shoals
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Muscle Shoals
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Muscle Shoals
Indiana
1 review
“Comfort!”
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We stayed 2 weeks, coming to AL for the 1st time, front desk help was awesome! Bed was so comfortable, service & staff excellent! Will definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiehams6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    53
    41
    32
    13
See reviews for
39
38
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, AL
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2010

I called in to reserve a room and asked for the hotel to not charge my checking account the full rate up front, due to a lack of funds to cover the full cost until payday. They assured me that they would only deduct a $15 partial payment to hold the room. The next day I checked my checking account to discover they had deducted the full rate up front. My bank had charged me a non-sufficient funds fee due to their incompetence. When I called the customer support hotline to fix their mistake, they would not listen to what I had to say. They were rude and disrespectful and they were completely dishonest and would not stand behind their word. I have vowed to boycott this company and I hope they go bankrupt for the poor level of service and respect they have shown me.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gov_Employee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Muscle Shoals hotels

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2009

We prepaid for 2 nights through an online discount service. We were in town for a baseball tournament. Based on the website photos, we thought we'd get a decent room for a decent price. When we arrived, however, the room was ancient. The TV was on a pressboard dresser. The towels were literally as scratchy as sandpaper. The shower head faced the wall and wouldn't stay straight. There was a stained crack the length of the room on the ceiling. The sink had paint over a large blemish on the bottom. There were gobs of caulk around the tub. It was just substandard! We wanted to check out to move to a better hotel for the 2nd night only if we could get a refund from this hotel. The lady at the desk said that they had authorized a credit for the second night to the online discount service so we checked out, before 11 am, like we were supposed to, and turned in our key. When we got home the next day, we were notified by the online discount service that they DID NOT authorize a refund afterall. We would have gone ahead and stayed if we had known we would be forced to pay for it anyway. We have called the manager of the hotel several times. He refuses to come to the phone and has yet to return our phone calls. The online discount service says we have to deal with the hotel directly and will not help us at all. We got mislead, lied to, and jerked around by both the hotel and the online discount service. And our money was stolen!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank playball2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2008

We stayed here one night passing through. It is an older property, next to a busy road which can cause some noise. Front desk was not very helpful. When asked for restaurant suggestions, she said all of them on the strip were good, that's why people like coming here...hummmm. Room was small and showing it's age. Breakfast was supplied ion a 7' counter and really no place to sit except the 2 seats in the lobby, 2 tables outside and it was cold this AM! Only cereal, toast, danish, orange juice was broken. For the rate, it was OK for one night, but would not stay here again. There are many options in the area we didn't realize when we made the reservation.

  • Liked — rate
  • Disliked — not good value
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ga
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2008

We stayed one night 6/24/08, we found it to be a very clean, nice hotel that was prices less than $50.00. It could have had a 2 1/2 star rating.

  • Liked — Nive hotel for fair price
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2006

We stopped here as an overnight between Memphis & Alabama. Motel very welcoming & inexpensive, but found some ants in room, swimming pool out of action, & breakfast to be eaten
'al -fresco ' watching traffic roaring past, as tables were outside .

  • Liked — Convenient location, welcoming staff,
  • Disliked — Ants, pool out of action
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lepidoptera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muscle Shoals
2.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
11.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Sheffield
Radisson Hotel Sheffield
#1 of 1 in Sheffield
79 reviews
2.7 km away
Key West Inn Tuscumbia
Key West Inn Tuscumbia
#5 of 5 in Tuscumbia
20 reviews
4.5 km away
The Coldwater Inn
The Coldwater Inn
#2 of 5 in Tuscumbia
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Muscle Shoals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Muscle Shoals

Property: Days Inn Muscle Shoals
Address: 2701 Woodward Ave, Muscle Shoals, AL 35661-3245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Muscle Shoals
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Muscle Shoals
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Muscle Shoals 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Muscle Shoals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muscle Shoals Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing