We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed there in the summer without knowing anything about the location. As it turned out, the location was not bad for a summer visit. It's located in Tiger Town. There's a lot of good shopping around. The hotel was new, so it was very clean and very well kept. The service was excellent, and there was a breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was the standard fare for Fairfield which isn't bad, but it's nothing special. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian_of_Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

We made reservations one week prior to arrival for 2 rooms. When we arrived at the hotel we were told they only had one room left, one king bed. I asked the desk clerk how we all were supposed to sleep in one king size bed. She said, "Sorry, that's all I have left, I can check in the morning to see what happened."......Really? We apparently wasn't the only one who had this same problem. One lady had made reservations 2 weeks before and was told there were no rooms left, that someone with a platinum rewards card requested her room and they took priority!! This was a sold out weekend for the hotels. Needless to say, no one ever let us know what happened the next morning.....The charges were billed to our credit card and I will not stay here again. If you really need a room make reservations at a different hotel that will actually have a room when you arrive.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank CMM7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Suite was worth the few extra bucks. Nice flat screen tvs (2). Very modern and functional. Comfy beds. Decent breakfast choices. Hotel was pretty full, but still seemed quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarknSue1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

I usually do not go to Fairfield Inns because they are typically outdated. This one was new and very clean and nice. The rooms had flat screen TVs, comfortable beds and a nice theme to the entire hotel. The WIFI was good. The breakfast was fine, not like a Residence Inns with eggs and sausage but they had the typical hotel waffle iron, microwave omelets toast, cereal, yogurt, etc...

One thing to note though. This hotel is front facing to I-85 so make sure you get a room AWAY from the interstate and you will be happy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We have stayed here many times for both football weekends and non-football events. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is always welcoming and now greets us by name. Breakfast is not fancy, but there is plenty of food and they have great coffee! Bonus amenities include proximity to the Tiger Town shopping area, and a nearby commerce park under development, which is a nice, safe place for a morning jog. We would not even consider staying anywhere else near Auburn!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Very clean. small rooms but ample. hot showers. everything was nice and suprisingly well kept. strong wifi. my rating isnt based on a comparison with the ritz but in comparison with other hotels in this class, the fairfield inn is a good choice.i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Rooms are in this modern, cold style with an office chair that is not comfortable at all. Bed is ok. Staff at breakfast area was not on top of their game. Waffle dough was out, orange juice was out, and staff was not in the room. It also looked like staff was not reading customer preferences on file. Internet was very slow in comparison to other hotels. All in all ok but not a great Marriott...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank togel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Opelika Auburn
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
7.9 km away
Auburn Marriott Opelika Hotel & Conference Center at Grand National
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika

Address: 2257 Interstate Dr, Opelika, AL 36801-1521
Region: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Opelika
#6 Business Hotel in Opelika
#6 Family Hotel in Opelika
Price Range: $121 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Modern Comfort in our Newly Renovated Opelika Hotel Book budget-friendly accommodations at Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika, conveniently located in the heart of the Tiger Town shopping center and dining district and just a short drive from Auburn University, East Alabama Medical Center and bustling industrial parks. Start your day with complimentary breakfast and stay connected with free, property-wide Wi-Fi. Work or wind down in contemporary guest rooms and suites that feature large work desks, well-lit bathroom vanities and plush Marriott bedding. During downtime, maintain your workout routine in the well-equipped fitness center and indoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate our on-site boardroom, complete with high-speed internet access and ergonomic seating for conference attendees. Whether visiting for work or play, book now at one of the premier Auburn hotels. At Fairfield Inn & Suites, you're our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika Hotel Opelika
Fairfield Inn And Suites Auburn Opelika

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing