We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Plus & Suites Opelika(Opelika)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Opelika)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Opelika Inn(Opelika)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
94
44
22
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
44
22
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean hotelthe young ladylate at nightgreat stopfantastic staysausagethe breakfast areamovie theaterhotel lobbyworkout roombeds were comfortablefront desk clerkbiscuitsgreat place to staystaff was friendlyauburnhie
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 174 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and have always had a great stay. The hotel is newer and the rooms are very clean and spacious. The staff is very nice and make you feel welcome. The breakfast in the morning is always good and included in the price which is also great!! The hotel is very close the Auburn University - about a 10-15 minute drive. I'd recommend the hotel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank au322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn06, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We value your opinion and appreciate your feedback. The hotel is very pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one! Our goal is to ensure all guests experience 100% total satisfaction at the Holiday Inn Express Opelika. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We were in Auburn for the State Tennis tournament. We were staying with our group as well as many others. The lobby gave us a great first impressed with a sleek and modern decor. The hotel is clean, fresh and the Suite room was exceptionally roomy for our family of 5. The staff was kind and treated us with respect. When we had a need they were quick to respond. We have been to Disney and stayed in their Deluxe resorts. This room was just as big, if not a tad bigger than those rooms and just as nice. We will definitely return to this hotel on our future trips. The beds and bedding were the most comfortable I have slept on in a good while. Soft and Firm pillows marked in embroidery on the pillow cases.

Room Tip: If you have a family of five the suite is a must.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2012

What a nice place to stay. Very, very clean - great, friendly staff - wonderful location close to both Auburn and historic Opelika. I am absolutely thrilled with this Holiday Inn Express. They will have my business every time I come this way!

Suite is very big, beds comfy, very clean, huge bathroom - after so many disappointing stays in the past few months, this place has been a refreshing change. Love it

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjeanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2012

room was great......nice and clean.....beds were very comfortable....

Pool was dirty....lots of dead bugs in it...

Breakfast was good, but could have used some fruit....

Very nice overall stay....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I was there on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised when I got there, because the hotel offered complimentary Chick-Fil-A and an array of beverages. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean and inviting. I will use this hotel each time I go back to Opelika.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiopelika, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Good Morning Christina A,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Opelika Alabama. It is our goal to make your stay in Opelika as comfortable as possible. The staff takes pride in knowing that our guests are well taken care of each time they visit. We hope to see you soon and thank you again for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews