We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Meal! Interesting Location”
Review of Warehouse Bistro

Warehouse Bistro
Ranked #4 of 120 Restaurants in Opelika
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Warehosue Bistro, located in Opelika's oldest industrial park since 1993, is the area's best in casual fine dining. It has often been described as "a diamond in the rough," and "Opelika's best-kept secret." A fire in August of 2017 caused the restaurant to close for repairs. In September of 2018 Chef Paul Diaz expressed interest in the Bistro for its rich heritage and previous popularity in the community. With Chef Paul purchasing the Warehouse Bistro he hopes to bring a resurgence of popularity to the restaurant along with elevating the cuisine to a more modern take on many of the classic Warehosue Bistro dishes many have come to love over the years.
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

Request Corbin! Wonderful meal. Great experience. Would go again. We had Caesar salad, escargot, lamb chops & grouper. All were delicious!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Akpjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 107 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

I had not been here in a few years. My memory was that it was very expensive. However, I was wrong! And, at any price, I would return! This may be the BEST food in Opelika! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

Found this restaurant from trip advisor. Absolutely great!!! I had blackened grouper and the Birthday girl had lamb chops. The chef is amazing. Everything perfect ... from the meal to the waiter to the awesome bread pudding!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Shellylynnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017

After living in Opelika 23 Years, and just a few blocks from the Bistro, I never took the time or pleasure of dining there. My Fiancee wished to treated to dinner for her Birthday, at the Bistro. It was all around MOST excellent. The Grouper Oscar, and the Lamb Oscar was very delicious, tender, with excellent seasoning, the mashed potatoes, and large broccoli spear added to the color of the dish making it very magazine worthy The Wait Staff are very knowledgeable, yet not pushy, and do not Hover. The atmosphere inside the Bistro is very quiet and romantic. The Creme Brulee, and Banana Creme Brulee topped off a wonderful evening.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ohiosnake52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

We had 4 couples in attendance. Our table was ready when we arrived. Very nice server who was knowledgeable of the menu.

Nice cocktail time with good conversation. The food was very good. Two had Duck Breast, two had the Veal, two had the Filet, two had the fish special. All said there meal was wonderful. Shows the versatility of the Chef.

Be sure to try the onion soup and the bread pudding . A little pricy , but worth it.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Blaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warehouse Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Warehouse Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing