We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
14
11
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
11
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small complex hot tub every morning pool area sinks unit elevator beach
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 34 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Very clean, comfortable condo. We had issues with smoke detectors but it was addressed without any inconvenience to our family. I would definitely recommend this condo. Sofa bed wasn't comfortable but overall great place to stay!

Room Tip: Corner room balconies my had great views!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdfrazier2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016

This was a ground floor unit. Directly by the pool. The pool area was kept very well. Unit had everything we needed and owner was excellent to deal with. Would stay again. Loved having a beach buggy with chairs, etc. provided.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Real nice would stay again.
Not so crowed and June is perfect weather. Right
next to alot of nice places. I think this is the spot from here on out. Would stay here again. 5 stars Nice kitchen bath all around

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Orange Beach is for those who want the powder white sand, but not the Florida crowds or the Gulf Shores party goers. Four Winds is a small building that seems to be designed for laid back families. The ocean-front views are amazing! We especially loved Unit #404. Parking is easy. Getting your umbrella and beach supplies to the sand is easy. There is a standard size pool, hot tub, and kiddie pool. There is not a ton of other amenities. The 2 bedroom units at Four Winds have incredible views down the beach and great built in bunk beds for children or teens. The master bedrooms of the units ending in "4" also have a window with an ocean view. Most units are updated and in great condition. Be sure to look closely at the pictures and descriptions of the units before renting to make sure you are getting what you want.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Niecey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

We stayed in 201. This is a quiet and family friendly place. The beach was excellent and not too crowded. Be forewarned do not put your stuff on the wooden lounge chairs by the beach unless you want to pay for the expensive chair rental. And if you bring an awning, you must set up behind the chairs and not next to the water. But, we could understand that, because no one should block the view or walking area on the beach. The condo was fully equipped. Just be aware, the cleaning service uses too strong a pine sol cleaner. It took hours for us to tone the odor down which bothered my asthma and migraine sensitivities. Suggest you ask rental company to use less strong cleaner or air out. For the price, it was still worth the stay. Parents, kids and grandma had a great time. The bunk beds in the wall are perfect. Loved the extra large capacity washer and dryer. Used them several times a day. And, there are plenty of moving carts available to load your stuff in an out via an elevator. Or, just carry on stairs if you are on lower floor. Pool was kept clean each day. Really took advantage of the Gulf Shores Rentals amenity program! That saved us probably $160 in activities like go cart rides, deep sea fishing, etc. Oh...go ahead and do it...book your next vacation...you deserve it and have FUN!

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews