We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great times at Four Winds. Orange Beach Alabama”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Winds Condominiums
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Have have stayed at Four Winds a number of times and enjoyed it. My husband has to sleep in a recliner due to his back and # 903 is the best place for us. Hope we can come back soon. The unit does need a little work but we love the beach and the great restaurants in the area. Great fun

Room Tip: Very close walk to beach, close to stores, make sure furniture is in room before renting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jayeannsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016

This is a quiet smaller complex, just 9 floors. There is no security and a small pool. The condo we were in had been re modeled but still needed some work. Rental agency was great but the building maintanence people need to get to work on the balconys.

Room Tip: Go online and look at pictures closely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blessed2BeHis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed in #202 and I'll say this: I wouldn't stay on the 2nd floor again. The noise from the pool was crazy, not to mention the noise through the walls. At times it felt like the walls weren't even there!

The complex itself is nice because it's so small and I didn't see any major issues. The pool was in good shape but a little small and shallow (5 ft in middle, 3 ft on each side), which is great for kids but not for me who wanted to swim laps!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kurtiswh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We visited Four Winds in July 2016 and stayed in unit #101. Beach was fabulous! Condo was perfect for my family - kids loved the bunk beds but definitely only for small kids (under 10). The pool was small and very basic but we were there for the ocean! Unit owner was extremely nice and even mailed back our phone chargers we left in the unit!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

It is nicely located on the beach; however, the condo is old. Our cabinet fell down, luckily my husband caught it. It was pretty pricey for the room. If we knew how close it was to Pensacola; we would have stayed somewhere there instead for the money that we spent, but we went with cousins, who had a World Series baseball game, so we decided to join them in Al.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Very clean, comfortable condo. We had issues with smoke detectors but it was addressed without any inconvenience to our family. I would definitely recommend this condo. Sofa bed wasn't comfortable but overall great place to stay!

Room Tip: Corner room balconies my had great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdfrazier2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This was a ground floor unit. Directly by the pool. The pool area was kept very well. Unit had everything we needed and owner was excellent to deal with. Would stay again. Loved having a beach buggy with chairs, etc. provided.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.1 km away
Palm Beach
Palm Beach
#11 of 19 in Orange Beach
81 reviews
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach
1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#12 of 19 in Orange Beach
471 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
3.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Winds Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Winds Condominiums

Address: 24114 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3065
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Orange Beach
Price Range: $195 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Winds Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Expedia so you can book your Four Winds Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Winds Condominiums
Four Winds Condominiums Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing