We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation”
Review of Phoenix West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phoenix West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Every single person that worked here that we interacted with was warm, friendly, helpful... Everything was very clean and we had an incredible trip. It was our second time staying at this particular place and we will be back again next year!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judyg748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!!! We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed the cleanliness of your condo as well as the hospitality of our staff!! We can't wait to see you again next year!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

We rented this for a family 3 day mini-vac. Condo was very clean and surprisingly very little noise could be heard from neighbors or hallways. They've done a great job insulating so you feel as if you are the only guests. Lazy river was freezing but we got in daily anyway. Hot tubs and indoor pool were large and never felt they were too crowded. Of course, this was during October - I imagine the summer is quite bustling!

Room Tip: We were on the 22nd floor which was a little too high for my tastes. The condo however, was lovely...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sofygraves1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!!! We are thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed the cleanliness of your condo as well as the many wonderful amenities on our property!!! Thank you again for being our guests!! We hope to see you again soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Visit twice a year and it is wonderful! Big room clean rooms, staff that pride themselves in pleasing guests. Joe on the front desk goes out of his way to answer guests questions. This is our favorite family vacation designation and has been for several years. Did I mention the great parking garage?

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for the amazing review Connie!!!! We truly appreciate you all being such wonderful guests!!! We can't wait to see you again soon for some more fun and relaxation on the beach!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Phoenix west was wonderful. Our condo was spacious with room for the whole family. Beach area was great and the unit was centrally located to lots of local fun. Would definitely stay again. Family came from several states and everyone loved to view from the beautiful balcony. We loved it and hope to visit again next year.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christys954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

We LOVE hearing reviews like this!!! Thank you so so much for being our guests!!! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the view from your balcony as well as the wonderful location of our property!! We can't wait to see you again next year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We’ve stayed here multiple years and it can’t be beat. Indoor pool and hot tub if the weather doesn’t cooperate. Outdoor pool, lazy river and hot tub all perfect for kids and families. Beach access is easy and staff very friendly. No reason to stay anywhere else on OB

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nmtcfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for the fantastic review!!! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the variety of amenities our property has to offer as well as the friendliness of our staff!!! Come back and see us again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much. This is the fifth or sixth time we have stayed here. We rented a four bedroom condo for our stay. There was plenty of room for everyone. Will definitely use this place again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V1957LDkathyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!!! We are thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed the spaciousness of your condo!! Thank you so so much for being our guests!!! We can't wait to see you again soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This place is the best! This is our fourth year in a row staying at this complex. We stumbled upon this place on a whim four years ago and this year we looked at even the possibility of ownership. Yes there was a grumpier older gentleman working the desk one of the days but that in no way bad enough to drop a rating or two. in four years that was the first time I have ever ran across a less than pleasant employee. The entire staff (maintenance to desk) is always consistently friendly. You can speak to anyone that stays there and they all agree West is the best. Some may leave to try something different but they come back because it is the place to go. We even have caught up with two different families that we met there four years ago and our paths keep crossing each year at West. The condos have so much room to spread out and the owners do a good job keeping their units up to date and stocked. Phoenix West is the place to be.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank mom-2-5-boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We LOVE hearing reviews like this!! Thank you so so much for choosing us year in and year out!!! We can't wait to see you again next year!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.9 km away
Phoenix West II
Phoenix West II
#2 of 42 in Orange Beach
808 reviews
5.5 km away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#2 of 19 in Orange Beach
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Phoenix V
Phoenix V
#8 of 42 in Orange Beach
922 reviews
9.5 km away
Phoenix X
Phoenix X
#7 of 42 in Orange Beach
700 reviews
5 km away
Phoenix VII
Phoenix VII
#6 of 42 in Orange Beach
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix West

Address: 23972 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-8318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Orange Beach
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenix West 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the white-sand beaches of Alabama's Gulf Coast, Phoenix West rentals by Brett/Robinson Vacations offers relaxation and respite from the daily grind with a full-time, on-site staff. In addition to miles of beach at the tips of your toes, the Orange Beach property features large, fully furnished units -- 3 to 4 bedrooms with at least four baths, free Wi-Fi, a beachfront lazy river, a corkscrew waterslide, an indoor pool, a zero-entry outdoor pool, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs, saunas and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Phoenix West Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing