We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great falll month at Orange Beach with friends and family”
Review of Phoenix West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phoenix West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We spent the month of November in a 3BR at Phoenix West. What a great time, condo was spacious and well appointed, view of the Gulf terrific from the balcony. I love the sauna, hot tub and indoor pool which I used daily. The state park with miles of paved and elevated walkways are always great for exercise. Location is perfect, staff is great. This was our fourth year visiting and I have already booked a month during the fall 2018. Cannot say enough good things about this place.

Room Tip: All rooms are beach views. Units 1 border the west, units 9 border the east so more sun issues with...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

David, it was a pleasure having you stay with us at Phoenix West! Our area has so much to offer no matter what time of year it is. The Gulf State Park is one of the best spots to go exploring. I hope you got a chance to visit the Butterfly Pavilion. I will pass along your kind words to our staff, they work really hard and really enjoy interacting and meeting our guests. We will see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017

Phoenix West and West II always good, along with Phoenix 9. We really enjoy going in Nov, less crowds although always things to do. This year was the song writers gathering as well as a cook off at the Wharf with $300,000 in prize money.

Room Tip: Get a corner room, east or west side.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rholleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!!! It sounds like you all had a great time!!! Thank you again for being our guests!! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another fantastic beach getaway!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We recently stayed at Phoenix West Unit 706 and it was wonderful. It is located on the 7th floor and you can park just outside the entry, walk a few steps right to your door-no elevator.The condo was clean, beds comfortable, very spacious , had a nice large screen tv and over sized lounger in living room and the kitchen was furnished with everything you could possibly need. The decor is beautiful. There is plenty of seating for dining-4 stools at the bar, a dining table and chairs and a table with 6 chairs on the balcony. I give this unit a 5 star even though there a some minor tings that need to be corrected. The ice dispenser in fridge did not work but there is a nice ice maker in the bar area, the guest bath toilet would not flush (you have to take the lid off the tank to flush. Cayce, the booking agent, was quick to respond to any questions we had. The security guard and front desk were very polite. The association has 2 very nice outside pools and a lazy river (we were here November 4th-to cold to use) an indoor pool and 2 hot tubs. It was conveniently located to dining and shopping. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Phyllis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review Phyllis!!! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to have our management team address your concerns as we continue to update and enhance our property. Thanks again!!! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your condo as well as the location of our property!! Come back and see us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Every single person that worked here that we interacted with was warm, friendly, helpful... Everything was very clean and we had an incredible trip. It was our second time staying at this particular place and we will be back again next year!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judyg748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!!! We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed the cleanliness of your condo as well as the hospitality of our staff!! We can't wait to see you again next year!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We rented this for a family 3 day mini-vac. Condo was very clean and surprisingly very little noise could be heard from neighbors or hallways. They've done a great job insulating so you feel as if you are the only guests. Lazy river was freezing but we got in daily anyway. Hot tubs and indoor pool were large and never felt they were too crowded. Of course, this was during October - I imagine the summer is quite bustling!

Room Tip: We were on the 22nd floor which was a little too high for my tastes. The condo however, was lovely...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sofygraves1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!!! We are thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed the cleanliness of your condo as well as the many wonderful amenities on our property!!! Thank you again for being our guests!! We hope to see you again soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Visit twice a year and it is wonderful! Big room clean rooms, staff that pride themselves in pleasing guests. Joe on the front desk goes out of his way to answer guests questions. This is our favorite family vacation designation and has been for several years. Did I mention the great parking garage?

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for the amazing review Connie!!!! We truly appreciate you all being such wonderful guests!!! We can't wait to see you again soon for some more fun and relaxation on the beach!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Phoenix west was wonderful. Our condo was spacious with room for the whole family. Beach area was great and the unit was centrally located to lots of local fun. Would definitely stay again. Family came from several states and everyone loved to view from the beautiful balcony. We loved it and hope to visit again next year.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christys954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

We LOVE hearing reviews like this!!! Thank you so so much for being our guests!!! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the view from your balcony as well as the wonderful location of our property!! We can't wait to see you again next year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
0.9 km away
Phoenix West II
Phoenix West II
#2 of 42 in Orange Beach
807 reviews
5.5 km away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#1 of 19 in Orange Beach
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Phoenix V
Phoenix V
#8 of 42 in Orange Beach
922 reviews
9.5 km away
Phoenix X
Phoenix X
#7 of 42 in Orange Beach
700 reviews
5 km away
Phoenix VII
Phoenix VII
#6 of 42 in Orange Beach
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix West

Address: 23972 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-8318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Orange Beach
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenix West 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the white-sand beaches of Alabama's Gulf Coast, Phoenix West rentals by Brett/Robinson Vacations offers relaxation and respite from the daily grind with a full-time, on-site staff. In addition to miles of beach at the tips of your toes, the Orange Beach property features large, fully furnished units -- 3 to 4 bedrooms with at least four baths, free Wi-Fi, a beachfront lazy river, a corkscrew waterslide, an indoor pool, a zero-entry outdoor pool, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs, saunas and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Phoenix West Hotel Orange Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing