We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$482
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$577
US$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
US$406
US$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$459
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Orange Beach - Gulf Shores(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
US$396
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
US$279
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$385
US$375
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Resort(Orange Beach)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perdido Beach Resort(Orange Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
340
128
61
27
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
340
128
61
27
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverfamily vacationbrett robinsonthe kitchenindoor poolbedroom bath condoice makerparking garagewet barzero entrykids lovebeach tripgirls tripbeautiful condogreat propertya great vacationwasher and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 561 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2017

Phoenix West and West II always good, along with Phoenix 9. We really enjoy going in Nov, less crowds although always things to do. This year was the song writers gathering as well as a cook off at the Wharf with $300,000 in prize money.

Room Tip: Get a corner room, east or west side.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rholleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!!! It sounds like you all had a great time!!! Thank you again for being our guests!! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another fantastic beach getaway!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

We recently stayed at Phoenix West Unit 706 and it was wonderful. It is located on the 7th floor and you can park just outside the entry, walk a few steps right to your door-no elevator.The condo was clean, beds comfortable, very spacious , had a nice large screen tv and over sized lounger in living room and the kitchen was furnished with everything you could possibly need. The decor is beautiful. There is plenty of seating for dining-4 stools at the bar, a dining table and chairs and a table with 6 chairs on the balcony. I give this unit a 5 star even though there a some minor tings that need to be corrected. The ice dispenser in fridge did not work but there is a nice ice maker in the bar area, the guest bath toilet would not flush (you have to take the lid off the tank to flush. Cayce, the booking agent, was quick to respond to any questions we had. The security guard and front desk were very polite. The association has 2 very nice outside pools and a lazy river (we were here November 4th-to cold to use) an indoor pool and 2 hot tubs. It was conveniently located to dining and shopping. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Phyllis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review Phyllis!!! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to have our management team address your concerns as we continue to update and enhance our property. Thanks again!!! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your condo as well as the location of our property!! Come back and see us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Every single person that worked here that we interacted with was warm, friendly, helpful... Everything was very clean and we had an incredible trip. It was our second time staying at this particular place and we will be back again next year!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judyg748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!!! We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed the cleanliness of your condo as well as the hospitality of our staff!! We can't wait to see you again next year!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

We rented this for a family 3 day mini-vac. Condo was very clean and surprisingly very little noise could be heard from neighbors or hallways. They've done a great job insulating so you feel as if you are the only guests. Lazy river was freezing but we got in daily anyway. Hot tubs and indoor pool were large and never felt they were too crowded. Of course, this was during October - I imagine the summer is quite bustling!

Room Tip: We were on the 22nd floor which was a little too high for my tastes. The condo however, was lovely and well decorated. I just was too scared to look over the balcony.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sofygraves1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review!!! We are thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed the cleanliness of your condo as well as the many wonderful amenities on our property!!! Thank you again for being our guests!! We hope to see you again soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Visit twice a year and it is wonderful! Big room clean rooms, staff that pride themselves in pleasing guests. Joe on the front desk goes out of his way to answer guests questions. This is our favorite family vacation designation and has been for several years. Did I mention the great parking garage?

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thank you for the amazing review Connie!!!! We truly appreciate you all being such wonderful guests!!! We can't wait to see you again soon for some more fun and relaxation on the beach!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews