We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate - and Unforgettable”
other travellers have booked this property
TO SEA AND DREAM. . .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TO SEA AND DREAM. . .
AND THROUGH THE GLASS, UTTER MAGIC!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
TO SEA AND DREAM. . .
AND THROUGH THE GLASS, UTTER MAGIC!
I COME TO THE SEA TO BE
SWEET OTTOMAN. . .
EAT, DRINK, AND BE MERRY
THERAPY TO LIFE: EAT WITH THE WISE, AND DRINK WITH THE FOOLS - Anthony Liccion
STUFF DREAMS ARE MADE OF
DINE and DASH to the BEACH!
FOLLOW ME TO SEE THE SEA!
A DREAM IS A WISH YOUR HEART MAKES - Unknown
BOOKENDS
COWBOYS DON'T TAKE BATHS, THEY JUST DUST OFF - Unknown
I READ TO SHORTEN THE TIME TO YOUR ARRIVAL
BUT IT SEEMS LIKE A DREAM
JUST BE WITH ME
ECHOES IN BLUE
TO HAVE EPIC DREAMS, YOU MUST LIVE AN EPIC LIFE - K Graber
EVENTUALLY, ALL THINGS MERGE INTO ONE, AND A RIVER RUNS THROUGH IT – Norman Maclean
100 STEPS TO THE SEA
DO NOT WAIT FOR YOUR SHIP TO COME IN, SWIM OUT TO IT - Unknown
KEEP YOUR FACE TO THE SUNSHINE AND YOU CANNOT SEE A SHADOW. - Helen Keller
MY LIFE IS A PATIO OF FUN - Bill Griffith
SUNRISE - SUNSET!
LIVE OUT; SLEEP IN
How frail the human heart must be - a mirrored pool of thought. 
- Sylvia Plath
FISH DO NOT KNOW THEY ARE IN WATER - Derek Sivers
OXYGEN is OVER-RATED! 
-unknown
MIRROR, MIRROR, ON THE WALL...WHO IS THE FAIREST OF THEM ALL? - The Queen
WITH DETERMINATION AND HEART, THERE IS NOTHING YOU CAN'T DO. - Unknown
THERE IS SOMETHING INSIDE OF YOU THAT IS GREATER THAN ANY OBSTACLE - C.D. Larson
I GRILL, THEREFORE I AM - Alton Brown
A DOZEN STOREYS
COMING BACK TO WHERE YOU STARTED IS NOT THE SAME AS NEVER LEAVING - T Pratchett
IT IS LIFE, I THINK, TO WATCH THE WATER. A MAN CAN LEARN SO MANY THINGS-N Sparks
POETRY IS THE JOURNAL OF A SEA ANIMAL LIVING ON LAND, WANTING TO FLY IN THE AIR - Carl Sandburg
WELCOME!
BELIEVE YOU CAN AND YOU ARE HALFWAY THERE - Theodore Roosevelt
HE: ‘WHALE YOU BE MY VALENTINE?’ SHE: ‘DOLPHINITELY.’ ? Adam Young
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Orange Beach, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jean W
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Immaculate - and Unforgettable”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We noticed it the moment we drove into the secure, gated parking lot - this property is immaculate! From the building exterior, lobby entrance and walkways, to the indoor pool and hot tub facility, to the outdoor pool and patio, and the boardwalk to the Gulf, it is clean, clean, clean. The extra treat was the condo itself, which is beautifully furnished and decorated - and pristine from the patio railing, through the condo, to the white door decorated in flowers that greeted us. Added to this was easy proximity to local restaurants and additional entertainment. It's an unforgettable place, and we are still talking non-stop about our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, amenities and decor
Liked least: Returning to Lexington
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Your observations, enthusiastic response, and praise for this cleanliness you experienced has us spinning - thank you! We find it remarkable, as well, the way maintenance personnel wash down every square inch of the parking structure, and focus on keeping the common areas so welcoming and appealing. We want every guest to arrive, experience our condo, and all the building amenites, completely . . . and drive away after their vacation, thinking, "Wow, that felt amazing and wonderful to be pampered!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S
1 review
“The condo was adequate for our 5 day stay but a 2nd bathroom would be nice.”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We could not receive all the TV channels that were listed. The bathroom light & fan were on the same switch & the fan was very loud!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & ease of access to beach.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thankfully, guests come to enjoy the channels that the Gulf, Sun and Shoreline offer from this 5-star condo and patio, and are rarely interested in the large-screen TV this condo hosts inside. Lights and fans often are designed and wired in tandem along the coastline, so that steam and humidity are removed to keep bathrooms in healthy condition, free of mold, such as ours is. We hope you enjoyed the cleanliness of it! Of course, there always are condos available with two bathrooms to reserve - simply read the description of what is offered prior to booking. Generally, guests who desire an additional bathroom reserve one of our two-bathroom condos along the coast; obviously, the cost is higher. On a positive note, we are thankful for all of our guests who enjoy and appreciate the new patio furniture, condo decor, accessories, and Tidewater ammenities!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amos56
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely Coming Back!”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

There is a beautiful charisma and karma in this condo. It is an unbelievable experience - once you have it, you will know what we mean! The attention to detail is amazing. Our family had a wonderful vacation from start to finish. The owners were helpful, access into the condo was smooth and simple, and the condo was stocked with everything needed for our convenience and stay. The condo has a beautiful charm to it, and it feels welcoming and homey. It is right on the beach and it is so easy to get from the pools to the white sand. The beach is very private due to the spaciousness of it. The balcony overlooks the pools and ocean. This truly is a remarkable place to vacation. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
If there was anything that we could add here to the generous, exact description you share with travelers, we would! But you have said it eloquently, and well – thank you! Your vivid description of our beach home is a jewel to our heart, and warmly blankets such beautiful detail that we are ever so grateful you have shared! We welcome you and your family back to our Tidewater condo, and the patio, where the sun and sand meet the sea!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abell14
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo!”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and convenient to the beach and restaurants! We loved the condo perfect for our family of 3!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2015
We are smiling in joy at the way you were able to experience the easy access the condo provided you! The Tidewater is pivotal to the beach/ocean on the patio side, and restaurants/entertainment on the entrance side!! Your word 'convenient' is very apt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed November 28, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We went to Gulf Shores in the off season to check out the area for a potential summer trip; we looked for a place that was convenient to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and the beach. This rental had it all and it did not disappoint. The Condo was well equipped, clean, owners have a nice decorating touch. The washer drier in the room was a plus. The on ground facilities, indoor & outdoor pool, workout room, grills, access to beach were excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the entire package
Liked least: master bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your optimism! We enjoyed having you as our guest in Orange Beach - and are glad our beach home provided you all that you needed and hoped for! You are most welcome back, in summer, to the Tidewater, or to our San Carlos condo in Gulf Shores - the shoreline especially shimmers during that season! All our best to you and yours!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capurple1...
Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I just got back from our Orange Beach vacation. We were very pleased with the condo, its convenient location, and its cleanliness. We camt say enough about the owner. She was a lot of help and easy to get in touch with. Our views of the gulf were amazing. The condo was beautifully decorated and felt like a home away from home. The condominium itself had great amenities and was very clean. We would love to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you! We are honored that you stayed at our condo, and thrilled you felt comfortable with all aspects of the unit and its proximity to local conveniences. We are committed to helping make your retreat to the beach distinctive and forever memorable! We appreciate your beautiful compliments, poise and graciousness, and welcome you back as soon as possible!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown WI
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2014
What a great place to become engaged; I'm sure the memories will be eternal and rich! We couldn't agree more about the friendly, helpful locals - they charm our heart, as well! You are always welcomed back for your anniversaries and celebrations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing