We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$417
US$382
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$555
US$419
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$423
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orange Beach(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
US$259
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Orange Beach - Gulf Shores(Orange Beach)(Great Value!)
US$410
US$396
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Resort(Orange Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$436
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach(Orange Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
365
211
76
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
365
211
76
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms facethe penthousemini fridgeshrimp basketgreat viewcorner roombreakfast buffetprivate balconyvery nice hotelnice poolocean viewcoffee makergreat place to staygulf of mexicooff seasonspring breakbeach
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 726 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The island house has been completely remodeled in 2017. We have been staying here for the past 7 years and it is great. Every room is a Large ocean front room. Very clean. Nice amenities. A very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank davidsiatkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 5, 2018

Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our Friendly Staff and the wonderful views. It is a pleasure to note how much you enjoyed your stay here with us at Island House. We recently underwent an extensive renovation and we're glad to see our efforts are noticed. We hope to have you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Everything was great at the hotel! The only thing that really got me was the breakfast... a line out the door with multiple open tables that are not cleaned. The hostess would spend nearly 10 minutes who knows where ! I do not recommend dining here for breakfast!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank reaganparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leslie h, General Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Reaganparker,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay here at the Island House. I apologize for the lack of service you received in our restaurant and will bring this to the attention of our culinary staff. We do hope you were able to enjoy our amenities while on property and hope that you visit us in the not too distant future.


With Warmth,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

This is a fantastic family getaway. The staff is super friendly. Great pool and wonderful beach location. The rooms are clean and comfortable, each having a gulf front view. Right across the street is City Donut, which is awesome...just get there early. Give this one a try!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 4, 2018

Thanks Don,

We're glad to see that you had a great stay! Our friendly staff always enjoys reading reviews like yours and we appreciate you taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Very rude staff. Internet worked sporadically. Breakfast was very poor. Not worth the price we paid at all. I was promised a call back on a Monday. 10 days later....NOTHING. As a diamond member I would have thought they would have cared.....nope

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank BusinessTraveler4535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leslie h, General Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear BusinessTraveler4535,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on tripadvisor. I am sorry to learn of your concerns regarding your recent stay at the Island House and would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. The difficulties you experienced are certainly not reflective of our normal standards. Please be assured the issue you have raised will be investigated and appropriate action will be taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. We do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service and I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience. Please feel free to contact me if you have any other questions or concerns.

With Warmth,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel, beach was awesome, all rooms with Gulf View. Hotel perfect. Caveot, this hotel is so understaffed. A bartender and one server cant do everything. Room service, wait tables deliver food. Great service from the Girls, but holy cow do they need more help.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leslie h, General Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here at the Island House Hotel. We apologize for being understaffed during your stay and we are doing everything we can to ensure that all of our guest receive exceptional service. We do hope you will not judge us solely based on this experience and will allow us to show our true Southern hospitality upon your next visit.



With Warmth,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews