We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome, relaxing, clean place to stay - beach...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of White Caps 903

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orange Beach, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tammy J
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome, relaxing, clean place to stay - beach front!”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This condo is a must if you're looking to book a beach front condo. For a couple, it has more space than needed, but more space is always nice. Next year we will be bringing our family or friends. This will definitely be an annual trip. The condo is supplied with necessities, which is definitely a great thing. We went home with a very small laundry bag since there was a washer and dryer. We walked the beach every morning and saw dolphins every day! There is also a Wal-Mart and other stores within seconds to get food/snacks and to stock up the fridge. The beach is very clean and those that work at the condo are more than friendly. We had a wonderful, relaxing, very quiet stay at this condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, beach walking, quietness of the condo, everything nearby!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissouriF...
missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation Spot!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent 5 nights at this condo in July. it was wonderful. You can look out to the beach all day and never get tired of it!
Condo has everything that you need for your stay. We stayed in one night and cooked our own meal and had everything that we needed. There are community charcoal grills downstairs for everyone's use. (I don't think they are allowed on the balconies). But we had no problem with waiting as there was one available right away. The owners put together a guide to the area that was very helpful in finding grocery stores and restaurants in the area as well as other things to do in the area.
It was so nice to be able to take the elevator down and walk right out the back to the beach. There is chair rental service right there if you need it, at $30 per day. (well worth it as that sun can be brutal)
This condo is in a great central location. You can even walk to restaurants. And if you forgot anything for the beach there is a Surf / Souvenir Shop right across the street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view. You can just sit on the balcony and see the beach.
Liked least: mattress was a little soft for my liking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdkks
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice accommodations and beautiful views”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was very comfortable and well equipped . The views from the 9th floor balcony were unbelievable , overlooking the outdoor pool and beach. There were many things to do nearby., grocery stores, restaurants, shops, water park and nature trails.
We are usually campers, so this was somewhat of a new experience for us. Sandy made everything easy and straight forward . Although we try to go to different places for our vacations, our experience here merits a return trip .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the balcony
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S
1 review
“Nice Accomodations, Great Location and Beautiful View!”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed our stay at White Caps 903. The condo was spacious enough for our large family. We love the location as it is close to many of our favorite restaurants. It's nice that the owners have some extras at the unit such as beach toys and towels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton H
Sullivan, Illinois
1 review
“A perfectly relaxing beach vacation!”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This vacation was the best I've been on in over 10 years! We felt right at home from the second we got there! The beaches and pool were never over-crowded, the view was AMAZING, and there were unlimited things to do for families and friends all within 20 mins of the condo!!!! I'm not one who likes the craziness of Florida beaches, so this spot was perfect because it had all the same attractiveness of Florida without the crazy crowds! Also, the condo was beautiful, spacious, clean, and affordable!! One of my favorite parts of the whole stay was watching the dolphins swim every morning on the deck with our coffee, and it was pure bliss!! I highly recommend this place!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn W
Petersburg, Illinois
1 review
“Beautiful condo and beautiful beach made it a great vacation!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

White Caps 903 is fantastic! Everything was perfect- the condo is beautifully decorated, clean, and very comfortable! This property is very well taken care of! We enjoyed being on the beach every day!! We also loved sitting out on the balcony and enjoying both the sunrise and sunsets! The condo had all the amenities needed to make our week stay relaxing and perfect! Being close to great restaurants and shopping makes this location very convenient! We definitely had everything that we needed! The outdoor pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. We cannot wait to get back to White Caps 903! We had an amazing vacation and did not want to leave! Sandy went out of her way to help us get this booked and made great recommendations to make sure we had a great time! Thank you Sandy for being so incredible!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynng7772...
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! White Caps 903 was amazing!”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What a fabulous spring break my family had while staying in White Caps 903! The condo was in the perfect location--only steps from the beautiful beach. The view from the balcony was unbelievable! This was our first beach condo experience--we've stayed in condos in the mountains and hotels at the beach, but never a condo on the beach. We were provided with tons of advance information about this location and the amenities. Upon arrival there was a three-ring notebook with additional information about restaurants and activites in the area. The grounds were well maintained and secure. 903 was very clean and had everything we needed. We had an excellent vacation and we will definately consider returning to White Caps 903. I will recommend this vacation rental to others as long as they don't want to stay at the same time my family would like to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing