We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and staff!!”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and staff!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

One of the newer hotels, this place was a delightful surprise to me! Stayed 2 nights due to a friend's wedding and the whole time the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The housekeeping was quick and efficient. The whole place was so clean!! Nice rooms!! Though we didn't try breakfast, I did take a peek and saw a very spacious breakfast area serving continental foods including some hot options! We would of eaten there. We felt safe with all the cameras around the establishment and staff always at the desk even at late hours of the night. Quick, speedy checkout. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly for best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank God4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    26
    7
    7
    3
See reviews for
22
14
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2011

I had mixed feeling about the hotel due to the reviews I read but they were totally wrong. This hotel was very and I mean very clean, helpful, comptable. The front desk made sure we had very thing we needed. In my party it was 3 adults and 3 kids. The rooms was very spaceious. I loved the wifi and the kids loved the 32 flat tv and the bathroom. I will most def come back to this sleep inn and hopefully every sleep inn is in the same guidelines with this one. 2 thumbs up!!!!

Room Tip: Always check the rates 2 weeks before and call
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcherri24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Stayed twice now on business trips, and both times I found it to be a good place to stay. Inside access rooms are a plus for safety. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERPAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Plusses: comfortable bed, quiet room, mini fridge & microwave in room, okay breakfast, friendly staff, business center & exercise room, pool (in season), decent rate, good sized wall-mounted flatscreen with local cable.

Minuses: leaky shower; wet floor, moldy door, cheap furnishings, wired internet (sloooow).

My first stay here, although we visit the area frequently. My first time at a Sleep Inn as well. Paid $62 a night and feel like that's a fair price. Property is located across from the interstate and near an exit. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the vicinity.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BamaVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex England
Level Contributor
251 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 484 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We were travelling and looking for an overnight stop. We tried the HIE but it only had smoking rooms so we went to the Sleep Inn and were very pleasantly surprised. Check in was very smooth and the attendant Key was kind and helpful as well as very efficient at his work. It really makes a difference when you are welcomed so well.
The room was spacious and had an en suite shower but no tub. We ate out and went to the cinema. When we returned it was well lit. We also used the computer on the 2nd floor. Rooms had interior corridors.
Breakfast was excellent. We made waffles but there was a large selection of food and fruit available. I have paid considerably more and been offered considerably less on this trip so was delighted with the breakfast on offer.
Check out was very smooth too.
I'd be more than happy to return and would recommend this to you all.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tappy Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Good stopping area, we were traveling from East Texas to Savannah. There were plenty of restraunts close by as well as a shopping area. The hotel was clean, good service, and a good breakfast. The only complaint i would have is our door had a lot of light coming in from the edges....told clerk in the morning and he said they would fix it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobTayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Landed here around 2 a.m. on the drive from Atlanta to B'ham for a funeral. The front desk guy couldn't have been nicer to me. the rate was fair and the room was clean. Wouldn't want to stay for a month, but for a night with a business center and a decent breakfast, it was just fine.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMT73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#6 of 18 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Oxford
Quality Inn Oxford
#15 of 18 in Oxford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 88 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Oxford
Oxford Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing