We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Call 911!”
Review of Jack's

Jack's
Ranked #5 of 9 Quick Bites in Prattville
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick bite to eat while headed to FL. Had to return our French fries as they were so salty I thought we were going to go into hyper-hypertension and cardiac arrest. In fact, everything was way too salty (the butter on the biscuits along with the breading in the chicken) but was edible. We would not stop here again due to the heavy salt. The place was clean though, thus the reason for the extra star.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PoompasDucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2018

Friendly staff welcoming customers to Jack's. Variety in the menu. Even though it's fast-food, the food was freshly-made, hot, and tasty. Nice change from the average burger place.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samsgram2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

I had never been to a Jack's before. We stopped on our way back to FL from Birmingham on I-65. The staff was very nice, the restaurant was clean, and the food was pretty darn good (and fairly inexpensive too). I'm sure we'll stop here again if we have the opportunity.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lionfan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

Typical fast food burger joint with typical food at average prices.

The menu was extensive as others have noted.

I only had the burger so can only comment on that.

It was obviously left over as it was barely warm. The bun was very firm, almost dried out and supported the left over idea.

The condiments of pickles lettuce tomatoes mayo catsup and mustard were fresh and crisp.

With a hot burger and fresh bun this would have been an ok burger. I did enjoy it and the crisp vegetables saved it.

$4.18 with tax so not expensive but not a bargain. Still different than the Whopper at BK right across the street.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank garysR7805PZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Very very average fast food chain. The only thing that sets them apart is their wide array of a menu ranging from triple stacked burgers to chicken tenders - Ansel Ponce Diama

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 39anseld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing