We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Review”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #61 of 126 Restaurants in Prattville
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

The green salad was delicious, o ed of the best I've had lately. The meatloaf was good, but had a rather unpleasant tang to it. I wasn't impressed with the cleanliness, but I saw nothing terrible except the square chunk missing from the table top that had dirt in it. But the worst thing was the very stale peanuts, and that was why we decided on Logan's. The service was also mixed. The lady was very friendly and helpful, but I asked for lemon for my water twice and still haven't gotten it. She was working hard, so either there aren't enough servers hired or there were no-shows in the wait staff.

Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Customer Service at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Bob. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2018

We arrived for dinner at about 5PM and it was very empty. We were escorted to a booth and it was dirty and moved 1 booth over. The entire restaurant had uncleaned tables, peanut shells and papers around and on the booth seats. The whole time there was a crew of servers sitting in the rear of restaurant talking and viewing their cell phones when they could have had this restaurant sparkling and ready for customers. Our server was Lee and she promptly took our drink order and our dinner order. She was evidently training a great young gentleman named Akeem who was friendly and very efficient in his learning process. Our food arrived and we had to send my wife's medium steak back as it arrived rare but was quickly corrected. Lee and Akeem kept our drinks full and checked with us often to be sure we were OK. Management needs to step up with the cleanliness of this establishment.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank harryh409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Customer Service at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

We appreciate your feedback. If you would like to follow up with your concerns, please give us a call at 1-844-6LOGANS. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We came in for dinner. The hostesses couldn’t decide where to seat our party of 3 so we decided to grab a seat in the bar area. We sat there for about 5 minutes before the waitress came by and got our drink order and then disappeared. Our drinks were poured and sat down in the Pickup window and we had to ask if the drinks were coming. She said yeah I will get them in a minute. In the meantime we had to get our own menus. The hostesses didn’t even offer to help when we were getting the menus from the rack behind their station.

We had to ask the waitress to take our appetizer order and again to take our food order. She was real surprised that we were eating dinner, even saying I didn’t know y’all wanted to eat.

Luckily the food came out as ordered. The bill was not exactly correct but we figured that out between us.

I give it a 3 because the food was good and served hot by the food runners.

Thank DennisNewnan_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Customer Service at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hi, Dennis. Please give us a call at 1-844-6LOGANS, so we can follow up with your concerns. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

The food when it finally came was good. The salmon was good. The rest of us had steak. The medium came out rare-bloody. The well done came out medium rare and my medium rare came out med to well done. All sent back. This resulted in my stuff coming out as the others were finishing. The steak was good and the grilled mushrooms were excellent. Service was good, back room was a minus.

Thank wl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Customer Service at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Thought this was going to be a good steak house...nope. the place was discussing and food was just was bad. Stick to long horn or trxas roadhouse.

Thank Abbey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logans_Roadhouse_Mgr, Customer Service at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

We're sorry to hear this, Abbey. Please give us a call at 1-844-6LOGANS, so we can follow up with your concerns. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing