We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner on the terrace.”

Oak Tavern at the Marriott at Capitol Hill
Ranked #40 of 129 Restaurants in Prattville
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

We were here for work and had dinner on the terrace with friends. Was very nice and the view was great. As far as the service, could be better for what the charge! One waitress for whole place that we saw. We ordered extra drinks that we didnt get. We didnt pay for them either!! Food was fair could have been better for the money. But was a great location.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Vkirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManagerPrattville, General Manager at Oak Tavern at the Marriott at Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your visit to the Oak Tavern. As a Leadership Team we will review your comments to see how we can improve our services for all our guests. Thanks you for visiting the Oak Tavern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2017

every year they have only one person waiting on clients. long waits, poor service. people get up and leave.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank scadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManagerPrattville, General Manager at Oak Tavern at the Marriott at Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your stay, please do allow me to apologize on behalf of Marriott and the Montgomery Marriott Prattville. It sounds as if I have several of my direct reports to follow up with to ensure that they do not lose sight of our commitment to each and every guest. As a leadership group we will review your comments and see where we can make improvements. Once again, I hope that you will accept our sincerest apologies for all that took place as contrary as it is to our historical performance and to the standards to which you would hold any Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We stayed at the Marriott at Capitol and had a great overall experience. Several morning we came to the Oak Tavern for breakfast and were greeted and taken care of by a very friendly and attentive staff.
When we returned later in the evening for a round of drinks and live music, we were greeted by a less than attentive bar staff. We weren't given the cold shoulder but you could tell that the young lady behind the bar had a chip on her shoulder.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CAYTLien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManagerPrattville, General Manager at Oak Tavern at the Marriott at Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience in the Oak Tavern, and please do accept our apology. We will certainly look into this to ensure that we take corrective action where necessary. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Dee and the others are excellent cooks and super nice. The food is really good and the omelets are excellent. I appreciate all the servers as well just extraordinary!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank SMASON827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

Sitting at the bar being waited on by Jasmine and watched as someone came up after us to get served and not charged and then ignored until we pushed to get an order of drinks in. Helps make our decision of where we would go go for dinner and drinks the next few nights here even though we are staying at the hotel. Not a greeting or any sort of engagement. Maybe they think they are the only game in town.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank billbA4190RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenManagerPrattville, General Manager at Oak Tavern at the Marriott at Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Thank you for letting me know about this, I will certainly look into this and handle accordingly. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oak Tavern at the Marriott at Capitol Hill also viewed

 

Been to Oak Tavern at the Marriott at Capitol Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing