We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
65
34
11
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
34
11
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels waffles felt like home long days several restaurants within walking distance smelled fresh early check would stay here again shower head arrived late room was clean staff was friendly the breakfast area nice stay great breakfast mobile area interstate
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 122 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

Customer service very poor, room dirty- pubic hair in our tub and toilet seat was dirty, breakfast was nasty. Food was hard and old tasting. Also our reservation was messed up. Management/staff was not helpful in trying to remedy any of our problems. Wanted us to stay full days reserved for any discounts!

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Meme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Stayed at the Comfort Suites the first week of March. Asked for a quiet area on the top floor and received a nicely decorated room with extra space, a clean vanity counter and bath area. Since I stayed during the off season, the hotel was especially quiet. Unfortunately, the TV screen appeared slightly small for the size of the room. Breakfast fare was great with rotating menus of eggs, sausages, biscuits, waffles, fruit, etc. Also, there is an ample area to eat. Only minor drawback there was no peanut butter for the toast. Staff was always pleasant as well as the cleaning people. This hotel is highly recommended. --- There are many attractions to visit in the area such as grand "old" homes, a retired battleship, gardens, museum of art, gulf shores and the last home of President Davis in Biloxi, Miss.

Room Tip: As always, for a quiet room ask for the upper level away from the elevator, laundry and vending.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, Manager at Comfort Suites Saraland, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

I would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2015

Perfectly nice hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. Beware the pull out couch though, the mattress was so springy it was basically a joke. So if you'll be a larger party that needs to use the pullout couch, make sure you have a hardy member of your group willing to risk that back pain.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, Manager at Comfort Suites Saraland, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2015

I would like to take the time to thank you for your stay at Comfort Suites Saraland. I would like to apologize for the sofa bed not being comfortable for you. Those sofa beds are not as comforting as a comfy bed. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to make your stay perfect. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2015

We had just driven about 12 hours and needed to find a room to get some rest. We saw this hotel and stopped in. They had a room available, which was great. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was clean. They offered a complimentary breakfast which saved time for us since we needed to get back on the road again. I was very impressed with this property. Would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, Manager at Comfort Suites Saraland, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2015

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2014

I regularly stay at this Hotel on business . Neil ( Owner) and his staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome, and comfortable. They really live up to their name. Very clean, and secure. They have become a part of my extended family!

Room Tip: Close to the Interstate, but you don't hear it!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F, Manager at Comfort Suites Saraland, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews