We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maintaining Their 5 Star Standard” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Likuliku Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Malolo Island
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
79 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Maintaining Their 5 Star Standard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We just have just completed our 9th Stay at Liku Liku and have rebooked for our 10th Visit in March 2013.
Often after a period of time, some Resorts naturally get a little "tired" but this is not the case at Liku Liku. It was great to see that our usual Bure, along with most others had been renovated and more work is being done on modernising lighting etc. The Bed was terrific as were the Pillows, so a good sleep was easy. The Gardens have been thinned out and look beautiful.
The hardest act for Liku Liku to do was to find someone to follow Brett and Chloe in their Kitchen/Restaurant, as they were superb. We arrived on BBQ/Lovo Night and the following night an 8 Course degustation was served, which was a bit too long for dining in the heat. We then started having some doubts, but once the Menu's started rolling out, the Food was superb, Ihaka Peri is doing a sensational job with lovely fresh produce and superb seafood, if you go, eat all the Coral Trout you can !! As for the Deserts, I normally I don't eat these, but not at Liku Liku, I can easily make an exception here.
The entire Team of Tulia, Jim, Sake, Samu, Jale, Neume, Joelie, Sake, Opeti, Samu, Aquila, Alipate, Usuai, Mere, Seta, Serai, Natha, Namesi, and Josie looked after us brilliantly, we are always indebted to them for the great job they do and their wonderful humour.
It is sad to see Sala and Kimi departing, but they have new opportunities ahead of them.
So, if you are looking for a wonderful place to chill out, with a fantastic pool, overwater Bures, or Bures with their own Plunge Pools, Liku Liku is the place to be.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    53
    21
    7
    9
See reviews for
18
736
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

A big thanks to Sala and her team for making the start of our Honeymoon so memorable and enjoyable.

Many months ago Sala helped my now husband to prepare a most memorable proposal with a coconut shell message on their beach asking if I would be his wife! You may have seen it some time ago in the Likuliku Newsletter! We decided to head back to where our marriage plans started for our honeymoon.

Likuliku was great the last time we were there, but this time it was even better! They had just made some sutle improvements to an already fine resort experience. Nothing is too much trouble, Sala runs a very efficient team and the food was absolutely fabulous.

Likuliku is on our return list, which does not happen very often as we tend to vary our travel and we will be taking our children to Malolo Island Resort this July for more Ahura Resort hospitality, can't wait.

Sala you are a great and knowledgeable host!

Lozzie64

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lozzie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

There's is not enough words to explain how amazing this place is! I always wanted to go to Fiji so after doing a lot of research on the net I picked Likuliku. So we made the 26 hour flight from Ireland and we where not disappointed! We loved it so much that we decided to go back 18 months later for our honeymoon. The food here is like nothing ive ever had before, each meal was nicer than the last! I could feel my clothes getting tighter each day lol. On our first vist we stayed in a garden room but decided to splash out on the honeymoon and go for the over water room. Sooooo worth the extra money! They where out of this world! But I would still recommend the garden rooms if you found your budget wont let you stretch to the over water as they are very expensive. I hope to one day return to Likuliku but with it being so far away it might not happen anytime soon:) but if your thinking of going think no more just BOOK NOW:)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank malone2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

When the weather is bad and one is confined to the indoors, the negatives of a resort tend to be highlighted. Not so in Likuliku's case, my partner and I spent seven nights here (late Jan-early Feb), we experienced a parade of depressions (as did Fiji in its entireity) which meant we were unable to snorkel, swim and bugger it, suntan. However weather aside we enjoyed our stay immensely. Dining was wonderful as were the staff (vinaka Mere, Bill et al). The main positive for us is the raw beauty of Malolo island and the discreet manner in which Likuliku sits within it. We hope to return.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
14 Thank ccsomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

There on honeymoon my wife and I were distraut when we had to leave. So much so we are going agile next year.

There is nothing I could say that. Could express the overall experience so I will summarise out of 10.
Food 10
Activities 10
Room 10
Cleanliness 10
Staff 10
Service 10
Atmosphere 10
Experience 10

If I missed anything let me save you trouble in asking me it would be a 10.

If you are considering going just go. Really I have so many beautiful pictures, videos and memories. What more can I say?

Just go!

Room Tip: Any. They are all fab. We looked at them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laurence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We tossed up between a few resorts before finally settling on this one and I am completely confidant that we chose the right one for our 7 night stay.

Everyone moment was bliss. The rooms, the food, the staff, the activities and the pool were all amazing and the lagoon and island itself totally unforgettable. It's one of the most beautiful places I have seen with great snorkeling and the clearest of waters.

We thought it was worth every cent we spent and would go back in a heartbeat. Best time ever.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

There really isn't much we can say about Likuliku - apart from PERFECT!

We stayed in a deluxe beachfront bure and were married on the beach out front. Absolutely wonderful! Can't fault the place. Ultimate relaxation! The bure is gorgeous and the staff are just so lovely. If you can combine efficiency with being completely laid back, these guys have it in spades! Top marks to the wedding planning team headed by Kimmi, they made our day totally unforgettable! The food is brilliant, a good variety every day and no feeling of being rushed or hurried. Even though we were there in rainy season, the staff kept everything in perspective without being dismissive. Good range of activities on offer (not that we used them ;) ) and transport through Rosie Travel was seamless. Can't praise the team enough! If you want a luxury retreat but want the staff to treat you with respect and dignity, not grovel and fawn, go here! The views are simply breathtaking and I've never felt so welcome and so chilled.

Room Tip: We preferred the beach front to the over water as we had all the benefits but also the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caveyavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malolo Island
6.0 km away
Lomani Island Resort
Lomani Island Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
24.4 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,927 reviews
19.4 km away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
2.5 km away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
14.3 km away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Likuliku Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Likuliku Lagoon Resort

Property: Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Address: Malolo Island | Mamanuca Islands, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Malolo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Malolo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Likuliku Lagoon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Likuliku Lagoon Resort is a multi award-winning, unique, luxury haven for couples only and the first and only in Fiji with over-water bures. A unique and special place, designed with integrity to cultural values, traditional designs and architecture and embraced by the renowned warmth of the Fijian people. From the water it looks like an ancient village, so traditional is the architecture. Likuliku embodies the richness of an ancient culture with vibrant present-day lifestyle touches. With over 18,000 stays and over 4000 return guests, Likuliku is a truly magical place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Likuliku Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Likuliku Lagoon Hotel Malolo Island
Likuliku Lagoon Malolo Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing