We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$807
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mana Island Resort(Mana Island)
US$381
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
11
4
0
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
4
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving experienceratu kiniinstructorraysfletchfijiboat
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Andy & Katie at the little dive shop at Smugglers Cove were frankly phenomenal. Me and my friend went out with them on two separate occasions. First for an intro dive then for a snorkel a couple of days later. On both occasions they were great. Friendly welcoming and always happy to answer any questions we had. They made the holiday unforgettable.

Thanks, Jared Waywell

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jared W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

The diving crew at Ratu Kini (Fletch, Lexie and Oliver) were amazing and some of the most fun and knowledgeable people I have dived with. I did 30 dives with this group and they made every dive more fun than the last.

I can not speak highly enough of their integrity, safety and professionalism but as important, they were about having a good time and catering to the needs and abilities of the client.

I look forward to diving with them in the future and I would return to Ratu Kini just to dive with this group.

Thank you for a fantastic vacation.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

The best beach location. Diving is amazing and the instructors, Fletch, Lexie and Ollie are friendly, professional and are educational. I have dove in many places with many people, and this is this bevy place.

Highly recommended resort and the best diving and dive team.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016

This restaurant has a definite island backpacker feel. Nothing fancy, but with a beautiful view and relaxed atmosphere.

We were surprised to see how many of the Mana resort & spa guests tried this place for lunch, while prices are not really all that different. The main difference is that Fiji gold beers are cheaper (Mana = $9 for 330ml, Ratukini = $9 for 750ml)
At first glance the menu looks very good, with lots of fresh fish and interesting flavours, however, when we enquired about the fish of the day and fresh reef catch, we were told that both were frozen tuna.

A personal dislike for me is having to shout over loud music, but I do understand that as a backpackers, they are not catering for my demographic and therefore cannot really take that into account when rating them.

Starters are 15-20$FJD and mains range from 25-40$FJD

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016

So if you want to experience genuine Fijian Village life from the comfort of western style lodgings, then Ratu Kini's is for you.
With the local village semi-integrated with the resort you'll get a real feel for village life without having to travel.
The food at the resort is so good that guests from a neighbouring, high end resort often migrate over during meal times.
Then there's the diving.
There are multiple dive spots within minutes of the resort that encompass everything you could possibly wish to see. If sharks are your thing, no problems, The Supermarket is for you.
If you prefer something more sedate like friendly sea turtles, beautiful reef fish and enormous soft corals, then there are several great spots to choose from.
Although we were there at the change of the seasons, the weather was still fantastic and the temperature, as always, was delightful.
If your time in Fiji allows for a trip to the Mamanuca Islands, you must stop in here!

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Scott_and_Adele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews