We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
355
37
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
37
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch and dinner fish other guests sea snakes local village our honeymoon the managers reef golf day trip a special place wonderful staff scuba diving paddle boarding low tide boat ride bar area family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 408 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We stayed at Toberua in September 2018 and we loved in. Very close to Suva's main capital so getting there is super easy. The rooms are lovely and spacious, the food is amazing but the greatest asset was the friendly staff who made sure we were well taken care of. Would definitely visit again

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToberuaManager, Manager at Toberua Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are proud to be working with such a great team and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Just got back from a short but wonderful stay at Toberua. Once here, you really wont want to leave.
First of all, the value of this place in Fiji and even comparatively in the world cannot be beat, a private island paradise with minimal villas, with personalized service, clean and comfortable rooms, and private beaches at a fraction of what it would cost otherwise in Fiji or elsewhere (looking at you Maldives)! Speaking of value, do the full board meal plan, its worth it and the food is excellent, also how great is it to have the friendly staff locate your whereabouts on the island to take your next meal order?!

The staff here are exceptional. Welcoming, friendly, willing to assist with anything and also very calm and laid back, all aspects of Fijian hospitality. Miri, Zach, Epele and the rest of the crew were all incredible. Once they all learn your name, that how you will be addressed! Not once was I asked what room I was in either, which I normally only find in the best of 5 star hotels!

Diving is incredible in Fiji and Everett runs a great shop with Epele, and prices are excellent. Spa is great, Vita is excellent and super friendly as well.

The range of complimentary activities are also great, and snorkeling off the island is pretty great already if you dont dive!

Robyn and Warren run a great place, surprised its only 3 stars, as the service levels here are better than some 5 star places ive been to! Truly an Aman or Six Senses of the 3 star hotels ive been at!

Truly enjoyed our stay here. 100% would recommend it to friends, solo travelers, families or couples as it has things for all types of travelers looking for an island getaway. I shall return one day and spend longer than a night!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToberuaManager, Manager at Toberua Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay at our resort! We appreciate all of your comments and hope to see you back someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Had a nice week stay at Toberua Island. Staff were very friendly. Room was nice, pity we weren't on the other side of the island, where it was nice and calm, away from the wind. Food was nice and plentiful. Plenty of activities to do if you keen. Great place to relax, away from it all.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KIWIROGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToberuaManager, Manager at Toberua Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we are not able to control the wind but we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We had a wonderful stay here. Great downtime for our family of four. Comfortable and fun. The staff was incredibly friendly and made the trip enjoyable. We enjoyed snorkeling, paddle-boarding, playing games and going out on the Hobiecat. Truly a beautiful place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Claudine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToberuaManager, Manager at Toberua Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We chose Toberua for our honeymoon after spending a week in Denarau for our wedding. Our time in Toberua was exactly what we needed after a busy week. It was relaxing with enough things to do during the day. The staff were amazing, very friendly and made us feel like family! Robin and Warren were great! Robin went above and beyond for a few things we needed after running out unexpectedly. The resort itself is beautiful and our bungalow was gorgeous. The food was lovely and plenty of it! Would highly recommend Toberua and will definitely be back again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amv94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToberuaManager, Manager at Toberua Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It was a pleasure visiting you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews