We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
395
396
180
80
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
396
180
80
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing happy hour arts village beqa island older part aqua trek shark dive the penthouse garden view room nadi airport pool bar lovo night egg station south pacific fish feeding tour desk viti levu
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

Had a warm welcome by their staff and special thanks to Wendy who is the manager of the resort for making sure that our stay was great. She was really kind and assuring. Thank you for the great experience and highly recommended for couple who is looking for an escapade.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Resort276710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Bula,
Thank you for choosing The Pearl Resort and we are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018

We stayed here for 1 night after coming across a great i night deal which included breakfast for 2.
The room was good and had a good view of the ocean. The bed was comfy.
Their buffet breakfast was excellent and included a variety. what we paid was worth for a nights stay and breakfast.
Would really recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashweeni l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2018

Bula Ashweeni,

Thank you for choosing The Pearl Resort and for your lovely feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

On entry to the lobby I notice the floors, doors, walls, furniture were all filthy and neglected. We were expecting a relatively new hotel?!

We checked in and were escorted to our room where the elevator was filthy.
Entered the room to find FILTHY FILTHY bed sheets which had what looked to be faecal matter.
The floors yet again were filthy and towels were brown, the room was musty and the bathroom needed a couple tonnes of bleach along with the entire establishment.

We called reception and asked politely if we could change rooms and we explained why and they agreed to do so, but did not apologise and were not one bit sorry about what happened.

So we changed rooms and it was pretty much the same...
We complained and asked to see the manager and spoke to some guy who said he was the manager but it didn’t say so on his badge. And he did not act like someone who was put in charge of anything or ever will be.
He was unprofessional and completely useless.

we went out for dinner at the resto on the riverfront and were ignored for a while till I went up to the bar to order, we had some food and it was terrible. The only thing that was enjoyable was the Fiji bitter.

The owners need to start working on the whole staffing situation because they have a terrible team working for them.

More training, more cleaning , invest in a couple dozen high pressure washers and a million tonnes of bleach to clean that mess of a place up .
This place has so much potential but I recommend driving a couple hours to coral coast to one of the more renowned establishments to enjoy your Fiji holiday :)

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank nzreview087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2018

Bula 690joshm,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We apologize for all the shortfalls encountered and the impact if had on your overall experience with us. We are working closely with the entire team to improve our services all across the board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

I was concerned about staying at the Pearl after reading the reviews. We purchased the family package through webjet exclusives for $900. This included breakfast, dinner, massages, golf, bike hire and daily cocktails. We stayed in the old section and it was certainly not as bad as what I have read. We landed an ocean view room which was great. The bathroom was fine, yes the mirror was a bit on the old side, but this didn’t bother us. Everything worked fine, toilets, showers and the lock to the balcony. One of the highlights for us was the great pool which had a little cave to swim through. The gardens were beautiful and the staff were absolutely amazing! They were always happy and friendly and were so great with our kids. Our food was delicious, we loved the live music at dinner, such a beautiful memorable family holiday. Vinaka!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ovens3738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2018

Bula!

Thank you for choosing The Pearl Resort and for your lovely feedback.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018

SUVA RIP OFF
BULLA
2018 CARNIVAL LEGEND Shore Excursion to The Pearl South Pacific Resort Day Trip Monday 14th October 2018. Cost $149.99 Australian each.
Arrived in Suva on a rainy Monday morning, wet but not cold. Boarded our tour bus and off we go.
Rained all the way no problem as we planned to get wet anyway and you can't control the weather.
We found the pool with it’s own bar and the thought of sitting in the pool {even though it was raining} and enjoying a drink or 3 sounded good.
The bar advertised a cocktail of the day for $20. My wife went to the bar with a $20 Australian note { Bearing in mind that one Australian dollar was buying $1.50 Fijian at the time } the lady behind the bar told her the price in Aussie cash would be $26 ????????.
I then gave my wife a $50 Fijian note. She again approached the bar and ordered the cocktail plus a local beer priced at $13 for my self total price $33. On paying she only received $10 Fijian change ?????
We approached our guides thinking we maybe misunderstanding something. Our guide notified Resort staff member who stated they would refund the $7 , that was the last we seen of that staff member, I was not particularly concerned with the $7, I just don’t like being ripped off.

We then went to the Gourmet BBQ Buffet Lunch that was part of the excursion, this consisted of over cooked fish, raw lamb sausages, lukewarm chicken and fatty pork.
The dancers were very good although we couldn’t hear the announcer.
We then had to sit around for 2 hours till the bus would leave. 2 hours sitting watching the rain as I refused to pay this resorts JACKED UP PRICES one lady was slugged $26 for a scotch.
It was like being held hostage you either sit at the bar drinking overpriced booze or sit and watch the rain for over 2 hours.
All this for almost $300 Australian or $450 Fijian.
I will continue to cruise with Carnival but in future when in Suva we will stay on the ship.

Wayne and Fiona
Ps
We were in Suva same time last year and it was nearly as bad.

NEVER AGAIN

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearlresort, Guest Relations Manager at The Pearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Bula Fiona,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We sincerely apologize for the issues encountered and the impact these had on your overall experience with us.
we are using your review to work closely with the entire team and improve our service all across the board.

Vinaka!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews